TO TELL A TALE of a Picture Contest #9 + 🏆🏆 Winners of Contest #8

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


TTT of picture.png

Here is very simple short story writing contest.

And it's really really FUN!

You have to write a very short story post about a given picture. Then resteem and upvote this post. That' all.



🏆🏆 RESULT of CONTEST #8 🏆🏆

mar1winners.png

@eaglespirit - WINNER
@chuddy - GREAT STORY
@jumpatthechance - GOOD STORY
@iamthegray - GOOD STORY
winners-banner2.png
Thank you @sweetcha for your help to select TTT#8 Great and Good stories.

***


To Tell a Tale of a Picture Contest #9

"In To Tell The Tale Contest" I invite all steemians to write their stories. A picture, a image or a photograph, I don't know how it connects, I @dpatcher am trying to find the stories which these pictures tell or explore. So your story can be of a person, object or anything that exists in that image (it may be even about a wall or animal,bird etc in the picture).


NEW Rules and guidelines of the contest:

  • Title of every entry must contain "To Tell a Tale # (contest no.)" [Example: Waiting for a wagon - To Tell a Tale #9 ]
  • Only one entry is allowed.
  • Your entry-post must be tagged #dpatcher.
  • Your story must render the idea or concept from the image posted below.
  • Words limit: Minimum- 30 words and Maximum -100 words.

Judging Criteria of Winners:

  • One Winner will be selected on the basis of maximum number of upvotes received on valid post.
  • 1 Great story and 2 Good stories will be selected by @dpatcher & team based on quality of story.

Prizes:

Winner - 50% of total SBD Payout from this post
Great Story - 30% of total SBD Payout
Good story (1) - 10% of total SBD Payout
Good story (2) - 10% of total SBD Payout


How to support contest:

  • UpVote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • If you have some extra SBDs to donate or sponsor this contest, please do so.


Picture for Contest # 9

TTT-9.jpg

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
This picture is property of @dpatcher you are free to use it in you post.


Contest is open for a week.

Good Luck.



Love from-

The Patcher (@dpatcher)

resteem and follow.gif

Sort:  

i had to cut my entry to 100 words, pretty difficult.. Dante is here to support .

Dante is here , No Fear

here is my entry
https://steemit.com/writing/@dante31/the-loner-to-tell-a-tale-9

Thank you very much @dante31 for your support and entry.

My (non)entry in the "To Tell a Tale #9" Contest:

If Time Could Forget Us - By I.L.T. Yodith

The word count is way over the max but I thought I could enter the contest just to participate and increase involvement.

Loving everyone's stories!

Everyone, please go read....you won't regret it, thanks!

I loved your heart felt story and your spirit to praticipate. Thank you @ilt-yodith for sharing this lovely story.

Congratulations to all winners. You are much welcome @dpatcher, it is my pleasure and honored to help you to find a great author. Keep up the good work, and more power.😊

You did great job. Your list of winners was very accurate. Thanks for your time and effort. Cheers- @dpatcher

Wow, thanks so much @dpatcher. Yay made my day!

I loved your stories and story from other winners. Unfortunately, contest post didn't received decent SBD rewards so I feel embarrassed to distribute small rewards for winners. I hope, you all will understand my position. Thanx- @dpatcher

Don't feel embarrassed my friend. You can take pride in the fact that you took your time out to run the competition.
To be honest I didn't even check what the prize was worth. Being able to place gave me a feeling of joy. Any prize SBD was a bonus.
Not everyone can say they have made another person feel better about themselves today, but you have done that.

@dpatcher..
It would b great if u mention winners with their winning stories... I mean every1 would hv got idea what type of post u needed... What say?

I had give thought to do so but this contest post will become very big as all 4 stories will have about 100 words.
But, Instead of putting winners story in here I will post separately in new post in 1 or 2 days.
Thanx @chetan9 for your interest & suggestions.
Cheers- @dpatcher

My pleasure

Or better still, just post the links to their posts...:)

Wow

Glad that I made it into the top four

Thanks for the SBD

I'll be sure to partake in this one

Blessings

Woohoo! Yay 😁
Thank you so much for the great contest and win! xx Eagle

Yay! Thank you again ... you didn't tell us what you felt when you read our posts. Is it only by upvotes?

I am planning to make a separate post which will include all winning story from TTT#8. There I will tell my felling about stories.
Winner of TTT#7 @sweetcha helped me to curate last contest. She expressed her feeling on all posts. This time onwards, I will try to make comments on entry posts too.
Cheers- @dpatcher

oh excellent. no worries, and thank you again this was fun!

Loading...

Congratulations, your post received 3.05% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @dpatcher! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52