You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 10 - Share your most undervalued work + week 9 winners ($10 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, I'd like to submit for this contest my earliest, substantive, non-gambling post-turned-deadpost that I wrote:

Is it July 2017, OR... November 192?

I wrote this article to draw parallels between President Trump and one certain Emperor Commodus from the Roman Empire and point out how eery the similarities between these two leaders are. 4 months has passed since then but I'd say that not much has changed as far as the comparisons go. Unfortunately, since I joined Steemit right after HF19 and knew little about what was going on, the post made only 1.02 SBD, consisting of my own measly self-vote, the MSP bot vote + trail, and one other reader who ended up being too late to upvote.

I hope you enjoy reading the article.

[EDIT 12/12/2017: My votes are for (in order of preference) -- 1st @omstavan, 2nd @por500bolos, and 3rd @musingsltd.]

Sort:  

This is a really well compiled article. I had never imagined that there are similarities like this!

Its rather disturbing to think what will be written about Trump in our future.

Commodus sounds just as egotisical too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50