Logo Design Entry

in #contest6 years ago

These are my design proposals for @athome's logo.
Link to post: https://steemit.com/contest/@athome/new-company-help-me-with-a-logo-will-send-sbd

In the First proposal I wanted so show a house inside a hexagon. The hexagon is a symbol of harmony and balance. It is one of the most common patterns in nature. Hexagons appear in honeycombs because they’re the most efficient way to fill a space with the least amount of material., which is great for the concept of homes/architecture/design. The point at the top of the hexagon worked perfectly for the shape of the roof.

The second proposal depicts a house using half of a hexagon, and have added lines to the contour which represent the added value that Akasha gives to their projects.

The Third proposal (right side, on white) depicts three houses which also represent letter A's for the three A's in Akasha.

The fourth proposal, the orange logo, I tried to write "Akasha" while using triangles to depict house roofs while giving it an aspect of blueprint sketch. The vertical lines of the font would be the walls of the houses.

The fifth proposal is the one I liked the most, and I tried to in-script a cube inside half of the hexagon which represents the house. The distribution of the space "inside the house" works for a good representation of the design aspect, because it is symmetrical, and it works great to show a "3d shape" inside it, which makes it stand out. The isometric view of the cube makes if fit perfectly inside the hexagon because the angles are the same (120º). I made 3 extra versions of this one because it was my favorite.

Sort:  

It's so funny. I saw this post and thought your were talking about the new social media crypto platform, Akasha.

Still, they're good logos.

haha! :)
Thank you bro. Looks like cheetah thought that too!

Oh my gosh, im so sorry I never saw this earlier. There is a design I really like that im wondering switching fonts on. This image shows what ones.
We can work out a deal and ill send you some SBD and it would be great to get the files.
Thank you so much
you got awesome skills!!
0001.jpg

It's alright @athome. I won't lie, I was angry for a while but I gave up and let it go after sending you some other message in another one of your posts haha. Do you have discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53