You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"HE SHATTERED MY HEART"

Eric was a very nice guy. Or so I thought. Well, I can’t say I’m a very nice person either so I’ll let you be the judge. Coming from a broken home, and having a chronic workaholic as a mother, I was that kind of girl that always wanted to be alone. I was very repulsive and didn’t see the need to associate. Not until I met Eric.

It was my first day as a freshman and I didn’t seem to understand what the fuss was all about. There was nothing spectacular here. Oh! Except this tall guy who had this queasy expression on his face while staring at me. We got talking; he talked less and listened more. For once I was finally getting attention.

I spent all my time with my latest obsession and with time I finally had love growing in my heart. I gave him my all; I shared my secrets, my body, my love. My world came crashing when he told me he was married back home. It wouldn’t have meant much to me, knowing how unlucky I am getting love, but I was one week pregnant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83