You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Technology and Inventions)

in #contest6 years ago

I'm assuming these are business calls? Because that's a bit abrupt if it's a call to a friend! (Hi, how are you? Fine. Okay, bye.) :-)
I have friends that can take 20 minutes just saying goodbye!

You know, I don't actually remember what my offense was! I might have delayed a priority train. (The RR pays a fine for delaying an Amtrak train and they really don't like that.) I was still new and while I didn't think I should have been given a pass I thought 2 months was excessive. From their side it worked, I was never suspended again.

Sort:  

My wife's family takes about 20 minutes to say good bye! It drives me nuts! However, I think my kids take a bit after me in that respect... we say it is about time to leave... and before we know it they have jackets on and shoes on and are waiting by the door!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45