You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Upvotes? WEEKLY GIVEAWAY #2 [Get upvotes on all your posts for a week]

in #contest6 years ago

Round 1 was a lot of fun, thank you for putting it on and picking my answer as one of your favorites! I actually brought this topic up with my father and it reminded him of a story about luck that he really likes. Worth a read if you’re interested - I think it aligns with your view also, of things simply “being”: http://www.drmarlo.com/?page_id=181

This week’s question is a bit harder, so I will take the easy road out: passion is something I’ve been looking for my whole life but have yet to find. It’s one of those things that I think “you’ll know it when you see it”. I am thinking about it in terms of work, but you could also apply it to romance or pride or dedication. Someone who is passionate about what they do is able to do that thing and feel fulfilled. Passion in your work to me means getting paid to pursue your deepest desires. I have met passionate teachers, pastors, artists, and even doctors and lawyers. It’s a little bit of a chicken and egg dilemma, because I’m sure some of them developed their passion over time, while others were fortunate enough to have it at the beginning. I am still searching for mine 🙂

Sort:  

The pleasure was all mine!
On the story:" Nice one, yes the judgment is what is bringing us down when we give adjective to luck."
Are you sure you have not found your passion? Does it have to be payed to be passion?
It may be that you found it, the thing that drives you or pushes you, but you have not yet given it a meaning.. uh man, so many questions..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66