How Can we Streamline our Steemit Experience?

in #contest7 years ago

We all know what types of posts we would like to look at, explore, discuss, and read. A problem that I see now in the beta of steemit is that we also have to sift through a lot of posts we don't want to read. So here is my humble suggestion.


pixabay img

Tag Filtering


If there was a check box next to the tags, then you could select the ones you like and posts that have those tags would show in the feed. Clear all of the checks and everything shows up. I have seen very little in the way of posts as to the development of steemit. Perhaps this is something better suited for busy or chainbb. (do they have something like this already?)
tag list.jpg

I personally like playing contests and hosting contests.

However, when I want to find the latest contest to play, the majority of posts are contest entries and not actual contest posts. So until we have a tag filtering capability, let's make a separate tag to use for contest entries and help clean up our tags and make steemit a bit more efficient through sheer steemian power.


"recontest" is my suggestion for the contest submission tag


All of you contest hosters out there, we need to get on the same page if we are to make this happen. Tell your folks to submit in recontest and hopefully the actual contest tag will become just that. Anyone on board this train?
train-giphy-(2).gif

Keep being cool Steemit!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Yes! Tick boxes would be awesome.
Following, upvoted and resteemed.

Something needs to be done either to stay connected to people without following their feed or what you suggest.

Agree

And even in our own feed... sometimes I want to read about contests but other times I want to read about cryptocurrencies... the problem is if I followed too many people I can't make sense of the feed, so I'm constrained to prune my following list

Yes I have thought about unfollowing everybody. But that doesn't make sense. I like seeing what you chowderheads are posting. ;P
Tag filters. It would just be great to narrow it down somewhat.
e.g. I could care less about the collorchallenge. If I uncheck that "tag filter" That is 100 less posts that come up in my feed.
It could be great! But I'm only a couple months old and I'm not really sure who I would contact in the active development team.

Any people with knowledge care to chime in?

I've found the same thing. Especially when following what turns out to be resteeming accounts and they fill up your feed. I mute accounts that spam or just post rubbish for the sake of posting.
When I want to read up on the crypto news if the day I find it easier to go to the crypto tab as opposed to following someone who writes about crypto as it could be old info by the time you need to find out more about a coin that's tanking or what have you. So in that situation @doctorcrypto's tick box solution would be great because even when searching the crypto tab you're wading through things that may or may not have to do with crypto.

The @esteemapp has a lot more features than the website has but even that is still a work in progress. I guess it's all part of the building process. It's come pretty far considering it's only almost 2 years old.

I think there is a way of reaching the team that is building the platform. @steembuilder maybe? #steembuilders ?

Resteemed by @steemvote - send only 0.5 SBD to get your post resteemed to 1,5K follower and receive Bonus-Upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67