You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can we Streamline our Steemit Experience?

in #contest7 years ago

Agree

And even in our own feed... sometimes I want to read about contests but other times I want to read about cryptocurrencies... the problem is if I followed too many people I can't make sense of the feed, so I'm constrained to prune my following list

Sort:  

Yes I have thought about unfollowing everybody. But that doesn't make sense. I like seeing what you chowderheads are posting. ;P
Tag filters. It would just be great to narrow it down somewhat.
e.g. I could care less about the collorchallenge. If I uncheck that "tag filter" That is 100 less posts that come up in my feed.
It could be great! But I'm only a couple months old and I'm not really sure who I would contact in the active development team.

Any people with knowledge care to chime in?

I've found the same thing. Especially when following what turns out to be resteeming accounts and they fill up your feed. I mute accounts that spam or just post rubbish for the sake of posting.
When I want to read up on the crypto news if the day I find it easier to go to the crypto tab as opposed to following someone who writes about crypto as it could be old info by the time you need to find out more about a coin that's tanking or what have you. So in that situation @doctorcrypto's tick box solution would be great because even when searching the crypto tab you're wading through things that may or may not have to do with crypto.

The @esteemapp has a lot more features than the website has but even that is still a work in progress. I guess it's all part of the building process. It's come pretty far considering it's only almost 2 years old.

I think there is a way of reaching the team that is building the platform. @steembuilder maybe? #steembuilders ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73