Whiteiswhite Challenge Contest - Week 4 - Haiku

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

surfer fake wave .JPG
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


surfer on wave
manmade one
no waves on sea


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


IMPORTANT NOTICE

Please read the RULES of this contest at the end of the page. Going forward, only those who have complied with the rules will be eligible to win. If you don't add your link here, I may not be able to find your images using the keyword #wiwicontest, because the older links drop off and can't be found at some point! I know I missed a few images that I had seen submitted last weekend when it came to judging them yesterday!


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Wow! I'm excited that so many entries are pouring in now for the White Is White Contest! Of course, that makes it harder for me to chose the winners. I was so impressed with the quality of work, but I did have to chose my favorites.

Remember that I am looking for images that grab my attention and also have good technical quality. You may want to check out my Photography101 lessons to see what I mean about technical quality. Reading them may help you get a better idea about which images to submit for the CONTEST. I just posted this week's lesson here

Here are the winners and one Honorable Mention for week 3 in no particular order. As there was not enough SBD generated for last week's post, each winner will receive 1.0 SBD via tipu, and the Honarable Mention will receive 0.1. Please Upvote and Resteem this post for maximum exposure. It is one of the rules of entry.


@aurumv
Please check the post here


@kunschj
Please check the post here


@trulafountaine
(Please check the post here


@torem-di-torem (Honorable Mention)
Please check the post here

Congratulations to you all!

The explanation and rules for the #whiteiswhite challenge can be found in this post

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Week 4's contest runs from yesterday, Sunday 19 November until Saturday 25 November.

To enter the CONTEST:

  1. Photograph an image with a predominance of white (one daily for each challenge if you like)
  2. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image (#whiteiswhitetag not necessary)
  3. Upvote & Resteem this post,so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE
  4. Please post a link to your entry in the comments section of this post

ANY DONATIONS FOR PRIZE MONEY, NO MATTER HOW SMALL, ARE WELCOME

The winning images will be judged on:

  1. Technical merit
  2. A predominance of white in the image
  3. Being pleasing overall to the eye.
  4. Visual IMPACT

The three WINNERS will receive
An equal share of 50% of SBD from this post or 1.0 SBD if not enough power is generated by this post.


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

Sort:  

Oops, it goes to Week 5 here. LOL

Ops 😲 so sorry about that..... again I'm... 😁

No problem! :-)

Meepidi meep 😆

Thanks for selecting one of my pictures this week.

Thanks for taking part. It was my pleasure.

Remember to post your links on here for this week's contest. :-)

Ok I'm gonna give this a try 😉

Great! The prize money is not great yet, but I hope it will eventually build up!

Honestly I'm just doing it for the joy of it. Great contest. 😆

Glad you like it! :-)

I really do and thank you for doing this amazing contest 🤗

I'm mere plankton, but maybe that will change someday and the contest will really grow. I love looking at the work of others. We all have such different vision when it comes to photography.

I understand this completely 😉 so many different minds and eyes about the same subject. Many different photographs.
Im sure this will grow. Great contest

Be sure to post your links on here to qualify if you enter. :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 20 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Many thanks! :-)

All images are beautiful. The image by @aurumv is particularly striking. 🦋

It is, isn't it?

It was hard to choose the winners. I hope you can join us with some of your pics. ☺

Great selection, Diane, and I'm happy the contest is getting more and more followers! Congrats to all and to you, my brave lady!

I would just like to be able to generate more SBD for the prizes, but I am sure that will come! Thanks always for your support, Isabel!

Oh, you will, you'll see! I know it! Cheers, Diane!

Thanks for the encouragement, friend. I need it . :-)

It is officially in the contest. Thanks for posting!

Hi Diane! Great winning photos above!

Congratulations to all winners!

Here is my entry for Food and Drink:
https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@offoodandart/steemit-iron-chef-12-white-on-white

You are officially in the contest by posting your link. Thanks! :-)

Wonderful, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94