You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing The Winners Of The 'Learn To Draw With Friends' Contest!! Plus Theme For Week Four!! 55 SBD IN PRIZES TO BE WON!! :)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry but I have problem with this dicision. @justaboutart just stated steemit and using the esteem was just a easier way to upload a photo on the comment senction from her smartphone. We both got esteem at the same time and we weren't aware of automatic votes at all. Running the contest and adding the rule after is more unfair than anything with my opinion. And mostly mention her name on this post like this sounds like you are saying she cheated which is absolutly not ture, makess me sick in my stomach.

Sort:  

Djynn, Tony never implied she cheated in any way. It was more of a technical decision he made since the contest was based on manual votes by other members, so an automatic vote process skews everything a bit. It made it impossible for people who submitted in the last 2 days to rally votes against that. I talked to Tony about it on Friday and suggested a judging process going forward when I saw some late entries that I feel were better in difficulty and execution than my own. So this week, I will judge based on my criteria I posted in the comments, and not enter myself to win.

@djynn I am very sorry you feel this way and I hear what you are saying. It was not my intention to make it sound like @justaboutart had cheated but I only realised at the last moment when I was tallying the votes and since I know that the esteem app can give as many as 10 votes automatically, it was a fair assumption to make that the total genuine votes were less than those received by the runners up. I don't think it would have been fair to award first place to someone who had automatic votes and perhaps should have delayed posting until I had spoken with and explained this to @justaboutart. I apologise if I have upset or offended anyone and if you could let me know of a way to resolve the matter fairly I will gladly do so.

As I said in the post , I accept full responsibility for not making the rules clearer though to be honest I hadn't considered this when formulating the rules for the contest so I apologise unreservedly.

Am very sure @tonyr didn't mean to make your friend sound like a cheat.. He made a mistake not adding the esteem rule and he apologized for the mistake.
Love the fact you stood up for your friend @djynn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40