My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 18

in #contest6 years ago

So I´ve just found out about Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest hosted by @pifc which more than the prizes that they are giving ("Win SBI Shares, Steem Monsters Cards, & Steem-Bounty"), they are promoting good quality content. Which in my opinion is worth Gold to the community.

8y1yaqg3kr.jpg

You really should try to participate and promote some Under-Valued content.

You can do it throught this link: https://steemit.com/contest/@pifc/week-18-curation-contest-win-sbi-shares-steem-monsters-cards-and-steem-bounty-b95712dbd0a8aest

First Pick - @jspots

My first pick wasn't hard to find, he commented on my post just yesterday, seems like he had to make a break (almost 1 month) but his content looks pretty legit in my opinion.

VERY RELAXING... Take a look at his profile and you will find out why!

lungs-2773515_1280.png

Here is a link to his last post, called "Tai Chi Series Part 12: Breathing": https://steemit.com/meditation/@jspots/tai-chi-series-part-12-breathing

Second Pick - @karamyog

This one is on the edge of no longer being able to entry on this contest, so I decided to give him a shot. Also known as WhatTheFUD posts more than once a day and on August 6th (4 days left at the time of writing this) he will celebrate his 4 months here on Steemit.

Screenshot_20180731-211331_Chrome.jpg

In honor to his 4 months on Steemit I decided to link his post related to that:
"My steemit experience - month 4 update - letseast, steemhunt, actifit, first ever SP delegation and more".
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karamyog/my-steemit-experience-month-4-update-letseast-steemhunt-actifit-first-ever-sp-delegation-and-more

Alert

  • All images remain property of the original poster. I've only used them to illustrate my participation.

  • My picks assume bots would have downvoted their content if they were not original.

  • I really recommend you checking them out and see if they are worthy of your upvote.

Special mention to @viking-ventures who was the example I followed to structure my entry to the contest

Thanks for your time!

If you appreciate the work I´m doing:
Upvote, Follow, RE-STEEM.gif

Sort:  

First things first, thanks for your entry and thank you for taking the time to find some good bloggers to feature. Your entry will be considered valid, but there is an issue that going forward I need you to watch out for.

So the first blogger isn't really a good option because their post is past payout. You want to find blog post that are less then say 3 days old to avoid them going to payout before the end of the contest. There really are more people then just the @pifc account that will visit your featured bloggers and the votes will trickle in over a few day period. If you are all about rewarding the blogger the sooner you get your entry in the better as the earliest entries tend to get the most visits.

Anyways hope that helps going forward and really hope you are back next week with an entry.

I realise that the post has already paid out, but I thought that the recognition would also be good for him, and I´am expecting him to post soon enough. Otherwise it might have been a bad nomination.
But if that is important to you, I´ll never submit any other entry that the last post is more than 3 days old.

Really good contest, thank you for that! Unfortunately I´m not a possible nominee... And hope to participate next week :_D

Hey @diogosantos! Thank you so much for nominating my post for pifc's contest. I got a message from them and hence found out. This looks like a cool way to help others on this platform. So i will check it out. Also need to see the rules to see why i am on the edge of no longer being able to enter.

Thanks once again!

Exactly, this is an amazing way to help others, especially people that just arrived to the platform. You really should check it out and if you have any good content creators to recommend, follow the rules and participate in the contest too.

You are on the edge of no longer being able to be nominated in the participations, because your reputation needs to be 55 or below. And you are almost there!

Thank you for the entry @diogosantos; as one of the judges of this contest, I love to see more and more people join us :) I'm off to check out your featured steemians now :)

Thank you for giving us the chance to win some prizes and have some fun while helping the community. Great project/idea!!

Hi there, Diogo! Também és tuga? 😀

I was going to mention something about your choices, but I see @pifc already informed you. No need to repeat it.

Thanks for your entry!

Hi! Sou sim...!!
Começamos a aventura mais ou menos na mesma altura. (We started the adventure about the same time)

Bem-vindo ao clube!

Thank you for your entry
I supported the one entry
Don't get discourage by the past payout post, it happens to the best of us. I look forward to your next entry

Thank you for the support!

I won't be discouraged :D
It´s a shame that it happened, but hope the author can still get some recognition. And I´ll avoid that mistake in the future contests.

It will bring people to his post
Its not easy find good posts but you will get the hang of it and get some support in the process

Exactly. It is my first time participating in the contest and also the first time scouting for good content creators, especially hard with rep 55 or below.

Just find something you like. Its not all about a great post. How hard they try also applies. and a person who is a newbie will not have a great post like a rep of 55 will. we know this and it is a factor.

I will, great advice indeed.
But most importantly is that no matter who I pick I will always be helping someone who is trying to succeed here on Steemit.

no matter who I pick I will always be helping someone who is trying to succeed here on Steemit.

Thats what its all about and you have a good handle on it

aargghh...the first blogger is cool, but it's already payout, but thanks for your effort to motivate him to keep Steemin' On. done my part to support your featured bloggers and happy to know that you're joining the contest this week. thank you @diogosantos

Yeah, my bad, that's a small mistake...
Thank you for your support, either to me and to them.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for that @c-squared!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66