Sort:  

I love it! I went hunting for spiders but our weather has been awful so the only ones I found weren't on plants. The close up on that jumping spider is super impressive! I so envy your setup!

Thank you. I hope my picture inspired you. I also get inspired looking at other shots.

It gave me serious gear envy. I don't have much of a macro setup to get anything that close up.

I have the same feeling when I see extreme macro shots :) the 60mm f2.8D macro lens is my first. Got it in 2007. And upto now its my only real macro lens. If your going to get one. Do a serious research what to buy.

If I get the funds I may try to pick your brain. I only ever played with a bellows then the lens I have now, which is just a plain zoom. The bellows was awesome but all was manual with that and half the time stuff would move before I got it all set up and metered.

my brain to old :) Honestly, your setup could work. you just need to practice and find out solutions. in regards to insects flying. My suggestion is find a place with lots and lots of insects pollinating. that way you can shoot a lot and gain more experiance with your gear setup. I remember the time i was chasing one insect at a time and always fails. and its tiring :(

This is an amazing photo of a beautiful spider!

I don't know if I made it on time but I managed to post anyway @papa-pepper
here are my entries :D
20170814_205529.jpg

video as proof you said it would :)

another one :)
3.jpg

video of proof :)

I didn't just have fun doing this - it actually made me a post so thanks a lot for putting it up!

You made it on time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54