Reminder: 10 SBD Book Review Contest

in #contest6 years ago

When I published the book review contest, people seemed excited, but I haven't had many actual book reviews published for the contest yet, so this is a reminder that you have until this coming Saturday at 4PM UTC to write and publish a book review. Rules refresher:

books-1655783_640.jpg
Image: ninocare on Pixabay

  • The review must be in a post, and must include a link to the book. Goodreads or any online store.
  • The book must no older than 2010.
  • The book must be science fiction or fantasy, though I support a broad definition of those.
  • It must be a book you liked or loved. Not here for book hate.
  • Can be either YA or for adults.
  • You gotta tag me in it.

Let's go, friends! I want to give those 10 SBD to a worthy winner!

steemsig.jpg

Sort:  

I did find a book that I'm reading now, but not sure if it will be finished in time. Have a pretty full life with my girls and steemit but will try xx

I write up book reviews all the time, but I don't have a completed SciFi one ready to go. But I'm onto it, I'll see if I can have one ready in time.

Haha, yes I do :)

I have completed my review, and posted it here

Thanks @didic

Hello @didic, below is my book review submission. I hope you like it .... https://steemit.com/book/@awolesigideon/book-review-omotola-rave-god-1-53f8d19bdc3a9

Thanks for participating!

Hold your horses, writing a book review takes a few days (for me at least). I have so many feels for this book, I needed some time to digest and put them in a coherent structure, so it's not all "AAAH, you need to read this book now, it's the best!"

So, here is my book review: https://steemit.com/bookreview/@isabellelauren/ode-to-terry-pratchett-s-tiffany-aching-a-review-of-i-shall-wear-midnight

I wish I had caught on to this earlier, because I would have loved to write something if I had time. Sci-fi fantasy is my fave, so a few things come to mind. :)

There's still time!


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (19.02-25.02): Win free SBD and STEEM
Thank you @didic for giving Steemians a chance to win some SBD.

D'aww I have a book review in the pipeline for one of my female-related favorites: The Atlas of Beauty. I'll be sure to tag you in it regardless of competition status!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68