Contribution to question contest of @jmhb85

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

See https://steemit.com/contest/@jmhb85/100-steem-in-prizes-with-steem-bounty-let-s-ask-some-question for further information.

I set 2 SBD steem bounty for answering the following question:

Is the Bitcoin bottom about 5800 USD already in?



As I'm invested heavily in BTC, it's very interesting for me to know your opinion whether BTC will soon start its soaring above 10k again (and even above 20k). What do you think will happen? When will BTC reach new all-time highs? And are you invested in BTC?

Write your answers into the comments!

Thanks a lot

Hugs, love and greetings from amazing Austria

Diana

P.S. Steemit is great - there are so many good guys promoting this social network with good ideas!

P.P.S. If you like this little contest, please be so kind to vote this link pointing to this post as well, because it's important for gaining from the competition:

https://steemit.com/contest/@diana.feuerberg/re-jmhb85-100-steem-in-prizes-with-steem-bounty-let-s-ask-some-question-20181003t075644306z

Sort:  

2 SBD? Very honorable! I like such contests and I even have already made some.
To anser your question: I think the bottom is already in and we will see new all time highs in 2019. I'm also invested a little bit in bitcoin.

Greetings from Munich, Germany

P.S. Of course 100% Upvote, lol

Hello @diana.feuerberg, I've been reading a lot about the BTC, and big investors have opposite opinions, some say it is bursting the bubble and everything will collapse, others predict prices above 25,000 and up to over 200,000 ...
The absolute truth I think nobody has it.
I think, it will take many years for some cryptocurrency to be worth more than the BTC. In December of last year, historical peaks were reached, and many people who did not know the BTC ended up knowing it, even if it is known that cryptocurrencies exist.

Particularly I think that if he should spend the 10,000 dollars this year, very much above, I believe and hope. I have tried to save something in BTC, and a raise is very important for the benefit of many. since it would leave a good margin of profit.

Dear Diana, Bitcoin is the gold of crypto, without it there is nothing to do for the rest, it is like the gold of the country which give value to the money.
Of course the actual value is undervalued, i hope it will reach 10k usd, but not more as in the end of 2017, in this case there will be not stability of crypto market, but with a Bitcoin at 10k usd all market will be again strong and we could see even again working cloud mining company who are all idle now with our money in their hands

I remember when Bitcoin started surging above 1000$. Total hype.
Then it took (felt) ages to reach 1000 again.
Basically it dropped and dropped over many months and finally it climbed very slowly.

So I am way more conservative in expecting a new hike. That was all the talk in 2014 and 2015 as well.

Of course all pure speculation. 5800 could be the floor. But it also could be something in the reach of the 4000$. And certainly the same structure (e.g. up and down between 4500 and 9000 with a slow ascent to 9000) does not need to happen again.

But I am aware that hodl potentially will mean years. So maybe no 8000 before 2022.

Without a doubt. 100% sure that value was the lowest we will ever see BTC in long years. I understand that FUD is installed in the crypto world, but this is an amazing opportunity to buy more, and especially great for late comers who will be able to get BTC cheap as hell.

$5800 is currently underneath the number required for miners to make a profit.

Bitfinex has not been coerced by the SEC into ceasing the operations of Tether, so they can still wash trade and tape paint the price anywhere they like with unlimited fake US dollars.

The fall to $5800 came at a time when their activity was at an all time low. All the exchanges lose if people start trying to redeem Tether for USD en masse.

Expect the price to vibrate between 6–8000 for a very, very long time.

I think Bitcoin may fall even more.

The price rise during 2017 was caused by a bubble of ICO launches. I do not expect Bitcoin and most cryptocurrencies to have that big price explosion again. The price may rise again but much slowly, not more than 30% per year I think.

I've originally invested in BTC, but when the prices went up so high, I used my profits to expand my portfolio. I still have a little left, but although BTC is still pictured as being 'the leader of the pack' I don't think it will go up to 20k again.

The value of blockchain tech is in the applications, not in the cryptocurrency. The more valuable applications on a blockchain, the more the price of the coin will rise.

I'm not sure, but I don't think there's anything going on on the BTC blockchain regarding applications (please someone correct me if I'm wrong)

i can just idea about it in 2019 we can see uptrend otherwise in this year this is not possible as i regular check market. no one can exact prediction. this is just my thought. and please never listien youtubers they just make money to do wrong prediction and show people chart etc. i already lost like 1300 nexo token . i bought when it was like 0.30 cents now you can see the price, nexo never go up after this . i post all story here long time ago .

@cleverbot @banjo @automation

We could be good friends. Do you remember my name?

Right! You are so wise, baby.

My prediction is NO.
I have not invested in bitcoin heavily. Bitcoin is the first innovative cryptocurrency. It really needs curreny form for the future. Now it has affected by trade crisis. So I think BTC is not down about 5800. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76