Contest // Adulthood - work life Balance // 20 steem Pool By @debaron

in #contest3 years ago

0001-7257894100_20210905_183107_0000.png
Canva app

Introduction

Welcome to my blog steemanians. I wish to use this medium to appreciate @uzoma24 for introducing this amazing contest, for old times memories.

MY CHILDHOOD

My childhood was an experience I will always live to remember. During my childhood days, what I loved most was playing football. I wasn't stubborn, but any work or massage that will distort my time for games, I can disappear like magic, I don't care, despite the fact that I know punishment awaits me, yes, I will rather prefer to be punished than for me to miss football. Often times, when I am given some chores ( domestic work) to do, I always finish in time, to enable me go for games, that's what thing my mum loves me fo, finishing home chores timely.

MY ADULTHOOD

MY Adulthood experience at the beginning, I was actually trying to follow my God given talent, I pursuit my talent as a carrier, football carrier was my dream, but as time goes on, Nigeria assassinated my dream, my passion for football, even though I still play a particular sport ( Badminton) as a hobby now, I never thought I can forget about football in my entire life. It wasn't easy though.

WORK LIFE BALANCE

I am now a carrier civil servant, a lecturer for that matter, an experience I never dreamed of, there is more to life than the past experience if you come to think of it, I can't remember the last time I thought of going to the football pitch to play football, the desire is no more there, I only enjoy playing Badminton rather.

CONCLUSION

Sports is part of me already, and it keeps me fit, I urge everyone here to engage his/her self in one sporting activity or sporting event or the other. I also thank God for the work opportunity HE blessed me with, I am not better than so many still searching for one, I pray they have one. I wish to invite @skanky, @pator84, @desiredlady and @bobsy to participate in the contest.

Cc: @steemAlive
@focusnow
@uzoma24

Best regards
@debaron

Sort:  

what I loved most was playing football. I wasn't stubborn, but any work or massage that will distort my time for games, I can disappear like magic, I don't care, despite the fact that I know punishment awaits me, yes, I will rather prefer to be punished than for me to miss football.

football is life. We are almost the same o, my own is that I don't like disturbance while playing so i prefer playing far away from home.

Hahahaha! Your case is different my brother. Thank God we are grownups now. Life its self is a contest. Nice one brother.

Can you please respond to my post @debaron on the contest; invite 4 friends.

I have done that already

The system in our country and homes has a way of affecting our dreams and aspirations but nonetheless we must find a means to survive while doing what we like or not. It’s a good thing you found a sport hobby to compliment your passion. Good luck in your endeavors and remember to always bring out time for relaxation as well.

Sure brother. Thanks.

The system in our country and homes has a way of affecting our dreams and aspirations but nonetheless we must find a means to survive while doing what we like or not. It’s a good thing you found a sport hobby to compliment your passion. Good luck in your endeavors and remember to always bring out time for relaxation as well.

Thanks brother.

Can you please respond to my post @debaron on the contest; invite 4 friends. I invited you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66