You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

A Bottled Message

Luci, used to travel with his father who was a sailor, traveled by boat the beautiful sea, watching each sunset together while he told her their stories about their journeys. One afternoon he told how they sent messages inside bottles with the hope that they would be received or lost in the immense sea.
At 16 years old, Luci loses her father because of a strange illness, decides to throw her ashes into the sea where she lived so many adventures and remembers that story of the bottled message, writes a letter which she also puts in a bottle.

The letter:

Today a wonderful being left this world, with the most noble and wise heart that could exist, to him I owe what I am, I greatly appreciate his stories and teachings.
Part of his life he had in the sea and his ashes rested on it.

Beloved father, for me you have not died, you will live in my memories and my heart forever.

I love you infinitely.

That message was found 70 years later, by a journalist who published an article about him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76