Ask Me Anything Winners Announcement / Dragging You Up With Me Week #14 - D00k13 Digest #191

in #contest6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, bringing you another week of answering questions and shoutouts for the best 3 whom also win shares of @SteemBasicIncome. This week I decided to focus on questions that required me to do a little research rather then questions of my opinion. Such a great week I had a bit of a hard time deciding the winners therefore I also give honorable mentions for two questions asking my opinion on subject I feel deeply about. If you like what I am doing here go check out @Partiko Partnership as if it wasn't for their support in bringing me on as Partner I wouldn't be here now hosting this contest for all of you to participate in, you could very well win partnership also!

Week #14 Winners

First Prize 5 SBI - @FitInFun,

"Ha! I made it into @partiko on my phone with someone else's wifi, and I have a burning question!

What is the source of the 100000 yellow vests the protesters are wearing in France, and who paid for them?

I would also like to know how they get distributed, but that would be a bonus answer. I'm sure there are vest pick up points all over.

This question might be wrong in its details. There might only be 100 vests and they get shared for filming.

I would especially like to see the sewing factory, no matter what country it is in. Did they have these vests in inventory, or were they a special order?

Many thanks for all you do with this and everything else. I got a video to upload today and it even has a thumbnail with text on it :)"

Second Prize 3 SBI - @Dreamer007,

"How many seeds is on a dandelion"

Third Prize 2 SBI - @Libert,

"What you think about subscription based vote services?"

Honorable Mentions

Bonus Prize 1 SBI - @WonderWop,

"@d00k13 I'm tired of people not standing for the National Anthem when they are at work, I'm tired of people afraid of saying Merry Christmas, and I'm freaking out about Christmas songs and cartoons be scrutinized about their content.

Is being politically correct going to be the downfall of our country?"

Bonus Prize 1 SBI - @Hash-Tag,

"I won't make any question at this moment and I have no idea whether you are capable to answer the question or not. Anyways, I can take your opinion on this because I've been wondering about this.

I am sure you know about Matt Fraser and John Edward, they are famous Psychic medium. Generally, these people connect their audience to the dead people. So for eg. if you wanna connect to your great Grandmother, there are atleast some chances according to them.

My question starts from here: I am absolute skeptic about this. I am really embarrassed how highly intellectual people are going to them for services.

What do you think about psychic mediums and if it is a business, I must tell ya they are running it very efficiently. but if not :-0
Share your thoughts :-)."

Thank You Everyone for participating, such an amazing week let's keep this momentum moving forward!!

Thank You @Partiko for sponsoring this contest and helping make my blockchain dreams become reality!

Complete List Of Questions And Answers

Ask Me Anything Contest Week #15 Now Live

#OneLoveDTube Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Watch The Video Here:

We have a web page started which is also the #OneLoveDTube uploader!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Win SBI


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love you my friend,

Congratulations to winners,

Thank you for the beautiful contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Much love brother much love 😘

Thank you for being a consistent supporter and participant of my contest 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations to all the winners and @d00k13 you're awesome man. Stay warm. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a little chilly this morning but at least no frost like last week, odd how our weather is fluctuating so much these days 🤔

Your quite welcome dude, I really wanted to do a big long rant about your question but decided I probably wouldn’t make any points 😝 kept it short instead.

Thanks again dude for being so freaking awesome 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

You rock. This is such a great idea. Also, where do you live again?? It looks freezing.

Thanks hun glad you approve, took me a few weeks to refine the details but I get the interaction I crave while still being able to give back in a way that relates to encouraging further creation!

I live in Canada, British Columbia to be exact I’m on the southern most point of Vancouver Island in Victoria which is actually one of the warmest places in Canada right now but you are right it is still freaking cold at least there’s no frost this week like last 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's right, you are from Canada!!! Dang well I would definitely freeze my butt off there. Arizona is treating me well with the weather right now :P

Sure just rub it in why don’t yea 😆 personally I’d choose a semi cold winter over having that crazy hot summer just because I like to drive in the snow.... and my blood is a little to thick for the heat. I deal with heat in the bakery during the summer and it’s nice to have outside to escape to when it gets a little overwhelming, couldn’t imagine what our bakery would be like in Arizona 🤔 would be like going for a run in the desert on the hottest day of the year minus the sunburns 🥵

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so excited to be the big winner with my question! Thank you so much for this contest and your very well done answer. I cannot get to @partiko again until Sunday, but I assure you I will have another question ready. Even if I did not win, I am so happy you provide this service! You are awesome, @d00k13

I will go check out all the answers now :)

#snapcomment

Your quite welcome my dear, I’m glad you found my answer thorough was actually a tough search to find any details on the actual distribution so I had to exercise my insight.

Really I should thank you, soon this yellow vest protest may be coming to Canada and that is something I’d love to be apart of.... you better believe I’ll be rocking my GoPro in the crowd!

Till next Sunday then 💪 I’m happy to help how ever I can and this contest relates to encouraging my own creation by providing a service others desire with a reward as payment for helping me with subjects to record about, content on demand style just as Nathan likes 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting and simple contest you got here man. Very chill idea ! BIG UP
#SnapComment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on dude, took me a little while to work it out in a simplistic yet creative way while still being something nearly anyone has a chance of winning.

I am starting to look forward to the round of questions each week and it is proving to help keep me up to date with ongoings within our platform and around the world.

Thanks for stopping in bro 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I realized how it keeps you sharp and up to date ! I’ll def keep Abe eye out for it !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also gives a little insight into the perspective of those asking the questions 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Don’t Miss Your Chance To Gain @Partiko Partnership Guys!!!!

Check out their blog for details on how to get in on this amazing program which changed my journey for the better 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62