7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #13 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 150 SBD! Today you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to a continent of North America.

shutterstock_517023865.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Johnny Adolphson
New York City - beautiful Manhattan and Brooklyn bridge

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture to be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 15 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 150 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday, Australian Monday, Tuesday of Antarctica and world's oceans, African Wednesday and European Thursday to give them your support if you like their image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #13 - winner announcement!

@schmidthappens Asian Sunday entry:

Many weeks in the Sunday Asian contest, I see photos from Hong Kong so today I decided to submit my own. It really is such a photogenic city. And if you haven't been, the best place to go at night for an incredible view of the city is Victoria Peak. It's definitely busy and filled with other people trying to take photos, but it's totally worth the effort to get a shot like this.

VictoriaPeakView.JPG

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #13 – winner announcement!

@nikonmarshall Australian Monday entry:

Please consider my photo of the perfect storm that passed over Sydney Harbour Bridge last Thursday night, the atmosphere it created was incredible and this shot was taken after the third time I had convinced myself to leave! Great competition @czechglobalhosts thank you for your consideration.

012NIKON D7000_9220-01.jpeg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans week #13 – winner announcement!

@axeman Tuesday of Antarctica and world's oceans entry:

So lets continue the ICE AGE theme. Another shot from the frozen coastline at Baltic sea near Klaipeda, Lithuania. This shot is taken early in the cold winter morning (after certain period of very negative temperature, when even seacoast starts to get frozen) Lower point of view (if remember right even without i tripod, camera was just laying on the ground, as well as me... actually) makes this piece of ice really stand out.

Enjoy the scenery!

image.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #13 – winner announcement!

@extremejogging African Wednesday entry:

Some people think Africa is flat with a single big mountain called Kilimanjaro. I can assure you that is not true. Here in South Africa we have magnificent mountains and if you run/hike on them at the right time, you'll find a piece of heaven on earth!

IMG_3227.JPG

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday week #13 – winner announcement!

@crazy-daisy European Thursday entry:

In Austria there are a lot of lakes surrounded by mountains and forests. So it is paradise for those who like hills and skiing. This is one of them - amazing Attersee. The picture was shot a few years ago.

IMG_8410.jpg

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Please stay vigilant and help to fight plagiarists on Steemit! 請保持警惕,並幫助打擊Steemit上的抄襲者!
Price of 15 SBD/195 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge weekly winner announcement #11.
ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @justdentist in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - some of the best pics of the past few days! 世界7大陸照片挑戰賽 - 過去幾天一些最好的照片!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

For 6 months, I lived in a 20-story Hollywood high-rise apartment building with an incredible rooftop pool. From that rooftop, I had a full 360 view of the city. Being a morning person, I could always tell when it would be a good sunrise. If I saw a promising one, I'd take my camera, ride up the elevator and check it out. Some mornings I was rewarded with a view like this of downtown Los Angeles.
LASunrise.jpg

Photo of the Lake Louise at Banff National Park (Alberta, Canada) in the Canadian Rockies.
The water colour (emerald green) of this lake is very characteristic is due to its glaciar origin.
In one order of the photo it can be seen the Chateau Lake Louise it is a luxury hotel built at the beginning of the XX century.
lake_louise.jpg

Wow! What a shot! Great image. Please stay tuned for the winner announcement coming soon. Tomas

View of southern Manhattan, NYC, from the famous Brooklyn Bridge, July 2011. I think the nickname "Concrete Jungle" is pretty fitting here. It is sometimes even hard to see the sky while strolling through the Manhattan streets due to the enormous height of the buildings.

62769_1416699860886_1266058_n.jpg

On Top of the World - One World Trade Centre

It's a very unique feeling standing on top of Manhattan, 102 floors up, in the tallest building in the Western hemisphere and sixth tallest in the world! You get the feeling that everything is possible... it's New York!

23101417_1994442577479086_7125885854039408640_n.jpg
"New York, Concrete jungle where dreams are made of..."

What a wonderful image! Thank you so much for your submission. Stay tuned for the winner announcement coming soon. Tomas

In the heart of the canyon. This was taken on the island of Kauai, it is of the Waimea Canyon. At a certain location in this canyon there is one of the wettest locations which receives more rainfall annually than almost any other location on the planet.

received_1049275068462864.jpeg

Beautiful light! I would love to visit Kauai one day, I have only been to Big Island so far.

It's a beautiful island but so is the big island. Did you happen to visit the lava or black sand beaches?

I visited Big Island for 12 days so I have seen a lot of this beautiful island. I have actually posted a photo from Volcanoes National park above!
I have also been wandering on the Lava of Mauna Loa and enjoyed the sunset from Mauna Kea, which has been one of the most amazing moments of my entire travels. And yeah, I have also been to a black sand beach swimming with some giant tortoises, it was amazing!

Wow I bet it was amazing, did you happen to do the night diving with the manta rays as well? That was one of the things I really wanted to do next time I visit.

When I was in Hawaii I was traveling on a budget, so I did not do any of the tourist activities, but I was hitchhiking and camping and met some amazing people!
The diving sounds really cool though.. I always wanted to dive with wale sharks in Australia, but I never made it to the West Coast in the end.
I did some snorkeling at Two Step in Hawaii which was pretty amazing though!

That's great I bet it was amazing. If you like traveling check out some of my posts I am doing a blog on hiking around the world and have some pretty good hikes in there from Hawaii and will be posting some more coming up soon including my favorite hike so far Stairway to heaven.

Looks like such a beautiful place! Thank you for sharing your entry.

Here is my entry for the contest. This is Chichén Itzá, in Mexico, a UNESCO World heritage site. The city started being built by the Mayans around 500 AD. This pyramid is called Kukulkan or El Castillo and used to serve as an observatory.

Nice shot! I live on the Riviera Maya, love this place :)

Beautiful pic! Thank you so much for your submission. Stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

For today North American friday photo challenge I chose my photo of NYC.
If you are looking for perfect 360° views of Manhattan definitely go on Empire State Building. It´s unforgettable world-famous place!
And if you are looking for best presents for your friends go to the Macys - best place for Shopaholic.
olol.JPG

A view of Mt Shasta, a volcano in the Cascade Range in Siskiyou County, California, USA. At the foot of the mountain (but still at 3500 ft elevation) is my home town Mount Shasta.

What a stunning image! Thank you so much for your entry!

ILoveSF.jpg
Long exposure and some fun with light writing

This was taken during my first visit to the Golden Gate Bridge. I was so excited to finally tick off something that had been on my bucket list for the longest time.

Great image! Thank you so much for participating in the challenge. Tomas

Hello! I'm back from my recent travels and can finally participate in your competitions again! Here is a photo we took while driving on the way to the snow fields in Squaw Valley in the USA. The scenery on the way was pretty awesome and we stopped a few times to take some photos. There weren't many cars on the roads so we were able to take our time taking photos at each rest stop.

IMG_1580.JPG

Welcome back:)... Hope you had a great time traveling. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51