You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In Your Library Challenge: A Lesson in Attachment

in #contest6 years ago

Wow, I like your style; and room design too. Your, and Jamie's, book selection is pretty diverse, I would get suck going though that bookcase for hours! I love to read about everything from travel and physics to philosophy... and I am also new to meditation and yoga too, however, all my newer 'books' are on my Kindle, so they are somewhat hard to display.

I know what you mean about attachment though, after packing up and moving my books to a new address several times over the past few decades, I think it's about time to remove some of my less favorite (and heavier) books from my collection, and replace them with their digital copies, but I will always love the real paper versions more.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes, I went through a kindle phase but came back to real books - I hear you. But yes, that's a good idea - as you'll still have access should you need, but it's not cluttering up your space. I'm glad you liked my bookshelf - there are actually a few bookshelves, I just pictured the main one as it's the prettist :) xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44