CHICKS AND BASIL - @cryptofarmer's entry for COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST FROM @PAPA-PEPPER – WEEK 5

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Two chicks came by my window



IMG_4095ritaglio.JPG



I was just about to write a new post on Steemit when two of my hens came by my window. It's the first time they do that: apparently they feel safer when they are close to me. By the way, it was very funny for me to saw them climbing on the abandoned wall in front of the table where I write, just behind the basil that I use as a dressing for my pasta.
Suddenly I recalled that @papa-pepper is hosting a COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST and I quickly grab my phone to take some pictures.

This is how my first entry to the contest was born!

Below, the selfie prooving that I took this picture.

IMG_4100.JPG

P.S. That basil is the one that I pruned (just in the left side, I let the right side bolting to save the seeds) according to @halcyondaze "How to prune basil so it grows forever".

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for mentioning the post! Glad to see you put it to use :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71