(Update 2) Be in The Running to win Free Steem Every Week by Simply Following me and Being Active! (Next Giveaway 6th of May)

in #contest6 years ago

Hey guys! The prize has tripled!!

It's been a few days since my original post and it seems like the idea of this contest is quite popular! I have attracted almost than 100 new followers which means the prize for this week has tripled to 3 Steem!

Rules

  • Follow me
  • Be active on Steemit!
    What does this mean??
    Basically have at least 5 posts/comments in the last 7 days.
    If the winner isn't active, the prize will jackpot to next week's!
  • (New rule) If an account wins the prize that I deem it be a bot or spammer, the prize will jackpot to next week's! However, if the user contacts me about the situation, I will reconsider.

How much Steem per week?

This will depend on how many new followers I gain!

  • 0-50: 1 Steem
  • 51-100: 2 Steem
  • 100-200: 3 Steem
  • 200+: 5 Steem
  • For each post that gets $50+ dollar payouts - upvote bots, I'll chuck in another 1 Steem to the prize!

How will the winner be decided?

I will use random.org to generate a number between 1-(total followers). Alphabetically, the person it lands on is the winner!

Some stats

  • Giveaway Number: 1
  • Followers at the start of week: 804
  • Current followers: 903
  • Current Prize: 1 follower away from 3 Steem!
  • Jackpot: 0 Steem
  • Total Prize given out: 0 Steem
Sort:  
Hello my friend, good morning, here as always participating in your proposal, to help me and help you. Thanks for supporting so many people who need it. you are amazing!

I wish you a happy day and a better life

Thanks for the opportunity.

Ok I'm in, thanks for doing this. I understand your comment, it would be cool if someone did a "real follower" script. For example, one of your followers is only a real follower if they follow less than 100 people. When I see people following 10k plus, it is ridiculous to think they are really reading all that content.

And then they offer services like Resteem for 1SBD or 1 STEEM etc. Investers got none because they follow blindly and almost all the followers are inactive.

I know right... I only have about 60 people I follow and my feed becomes as cluster. I want to have under 100 followers at all times and often clean out my followers list to make sure I only follow people I actually want to see!

Exactly, I need to weed out the inactive ones soon.

I am in

WOW! Is this for real? $152.60 for a single contest post! You must be doing something right! CONGRATULATIONS!!

I'm using upvote bots! Without them my posts get 0 visibility :(
I tried a couple posts without using upvote bots and legit 1 comment and 4 upvotes totalling less than $0.01 in 30 minutes in those 2 posts combined so I'm starting to use upvote bots again haha

Yea; sorry to hear that. I just looked at what you paid out and it is costing you money instead. What a sad state of affairs. Honestly, you would make more just playing games with our little group. The bigger our group becomes, the more we will help each other grow. It takes just a few minutes each day to state your move, so it is not a huge time-sink by any means; at least not for the participants. It does take a lot of time for the 2 game-masters though. However, we are both enjoying the process and still earning a few cents each day (and it is becoming dollars with the rise in steem price), so all is good. The idea is to constantly grow rather than lose money trying the get-rich-quick schemes.

I didn't see any list of your followers and who won or why nobody won. I wonder if showing your results would help improve your own contest? If the selected potential winner doesn't know they won, how can they write you to challenge your decision to call them inactive? Your contest is a great idea and it should attract some attention, however with the flood of articles being posted daily, it is becoming increasingly difficult to get seen. I think communities will be the only way to go from this point forward.

So attractive for a new steemian!

Brother, your post is very good, so I gave upvote to you. Hope you always get such a good post from you.
thank you

Im very excited now. 🙌🙌

thanks for this great contest

I love the idea of encouraging people to follow but be active! I have nearly 600 followers but it seems like atleast half are bots or arent active....

Following - interested to see what content you follow and how I can be a part

Thanks! I have the exact same problem... it says I have 900+ followers yet if I don't use upvote bots, I legit get no comments and perhaps only 4-5 upvotes, of which all are from bots...

Im experimenting with bots at the moment doing an experiment to see if they are profitable. I think minnows really need to work hard on engaging wiht their following and potential audience. I hate the bots but it does seem like they help get your posts noticed.

Actually, new users can't get any attention from big profile's so they spend few money on post's to bring that in front of maximum people. After that Investment too, I have seen low profile (having 5 to 10 Steem Power) upvotes and most of the time, no big upvote. They try different methods because they are forced to do this to survive here.

Steemit is still evolving, I think it'll be months if not years before the original vision can really be achieved, if it can be achieved at all haha

Yeah it does seem that it matters more who you attract to your post than how many people! I often get 20 upvoted but it only bumps up my post a few cents

it's true, but getting noticed is one thing and making sure your followers come back is another thing! Hopefully people get a good impression of me and decide to follow my Steemit journey! :)

Exactly! Looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43