League of Legends Contest to Promote the Gaming Community on Steemit!

in #contest7 years ago

Introduction
Hey Steemit! I have been playing League of Legends on and off for around 6 years now! I peaked at Diamond 3 last season and am currently Diamond 5 on my main account (although I play like a silver xd). I play on the OCE server and just started a new account named "HEY STEEMIT". As the username suggests, this account will be dedicated to Steemit contests that I will be holding in the future! Feel free to add me so we can play together haha!
Comment and chuck me a follow and I'll follow you back if you're interested in seeing or posting gaming related content!

Why a Contest?
I have been on Steemit for less than a month and have quickly realised that there are very few popular gaming posts. I wish to promote gaming on Steemit and grow this sub-community!
By promoting this contest, you are not only increasing the prize pool but you are also increasing awareness for the gaming community on Steemit! Hopefully, with your help, this community can grow enough so that other gamers will eventually join Steemit as well, thus growing our little community! I feel Steemit has a lot of potential for gamers, especially content creators and streamers as they will be able to earn money straight from Steemit, thus an extra avenue for revenue!
Steemit has so much potential to tap into the gaming community and when more gamers discover it, Steemit's growth is inevitable!!

The Contest
I plan on holding various contests in the near future, the first being very simple so anyone can join, not just League of Legends players! Basically, guess my win rate (on norms) when I reach level 10!
Comment a win rate (as a percentage) and the person who is closest to the actual percentage wins all the SBD from this post!
AS THIS IS THE FIRST CONTEST, I WILL DOUBLE THE SBD PRIZE (up to 0.127 as that's all I have l0l, if people send me SBD, this amount will increase)
So if i get 0.1SBD from this post, I'll give away 0.2SBD
If i get 0.2SBD from this post, I'll give away 0.327SBD

Contest Rules

  • Only comments within 24 hours of this post will be taken into consideration for the prize
  • All participants must like this post (resteem and following is optional but it would help me heaps)
  • Entries must be in as a percentage, for now the wins and losses are not important

Extra information!
I will unlikely be able to hit level 10 in a week as I do have exams coming up in about a month. However, I will post updates of my win/loss ratio every now and then to keep you guys updated :)
Follow me for more contests/gaming related content in the future!

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

wtf diamond 5 playing against level 1s
like 90% win rate??

everyone's just a smurf (high level new account) anyways LOL
Last time i made a new account i struggled to keep above 60% xd

60%!
i'll play with you later and i'll just feed if you're above 60% HAHA

not playing with you then xd

i forgot to add, the winner will be the percentage closest to my actual percentage so you don't have to be exact to win!
(upvoted this myself for visibility)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Good day @cryptoeater I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

followed back! have a nice day! :)

Nice read! You have signed up recently so welcome to steemit. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and bring on the next one!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36