MY LITTLE STEEMIT SOCIAL EXPERIMENT (plus big THX to all supporting me judges).steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

124.jpg
line2.png

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Lately I decided to run my very first sponsored contest and I organized one on behalf of Cotton Coin Industry (https://www.cottonco.in). The results of it has impressed me as not only were there many of you who had entered but also many of the submissions were of a great content and quality.

Please allow me to say "Thank you" for your time, effort and support to each one of the participants.

Organizing this contest has been an amazing experience so far. From the very beginning my main goal was to find a way to build engagement between myself and the Steemit community related to crypto and blockchain. And as I mentioned above, the results turned out to be amazing! :)(pic source: www.thompsoncoburn.com)

JUDGES

line2.png

Initially my target was to receive no more than 30 entries (I assumed minimum 15-20) but at the end of the contest there were around 60 writers who created their reviews and picking the 10 best entries was almost an impossible task for just one person (me).

I realized at this very moment that I needed some “requirement” to help me with this mountain of a task. With the support from Cotton Coin Technology I've managed to get over 20 judges on board who's initial task was simple: to help me to pick 10 best entries.

Each of those judges will be rewarded with an extra COTN coin for their support. This is Cotton Coin’s little contribution. Im glad that the Cotton On team is aware of the importance of giving back to the community. COTTON COIN themselves wants to reward those who are showing that little extra engagement. After all it's important to build trust in the blockchain community.cotton coin logo-small2 - png.png(source: https://www.cottonco.in)

Cotton Coin Contest judges:

@deeclown@solcross@bumshak@reinaldoverdu
@cmplxty@karamyog@nachomolina@jodekss
@uraniumdavid@neavvy@ajongcrypto@hardaeborla
@antigenx@Maxiemoses-eu@freecrypto@mineopoly
@iamchijamz@thetimetravelerz@amikable@juanmolina
@danielwrites@focygray@machnbirdsparo@monajam

Thank you to all of you!

Important: I will personally make sure that all judges will be rewarded with 30 COTN (current market value around 50usd) once this contest will be completely over (second half of month of July)

THAT'S WHEN I FACED SERIOUS PROBLEM

line2.png

I knew that my budget was too small to reward all authors but I didn't want to reward only 10 people out of 60. I was fully aware that I could lose many of those authors who might ignore my next contest seeing that the reward pool is quite small and competition fierce.

I knew by that time that if I don’t come up with a solution that would please most authors then I won't ever see many of them again. And I really didn't want that to happen. I invested an enormous amount of time to build connections with many valuable people here on Steemit and I needed to find a way to maintain this healthy relationship.

My thoughts were simple. I asked myself a question: why are most people here on Steemit? Two main reasons: rewards and engagement. If one cannot find a way to make a decent profit on Steemit and on top of that his/her's posts are not attracting any attention, most likely sooner or later such a person will abandon Steemit.(pic source: my own image lol)

I've seen it happening so many times before.

MY LITTLE SOCIAL EXPERIMENT

line2.png

I knew that I needed to find a way to provide authors with either more rewards or at least to ensure that their posts will be noticed by other community members. After all, most of us would stay and keep blogging if we have some audience, who is actually reading our posts. We all need to know that our work has purpose.

I figured that I may try something else. Something no one else did on Steemit before (or at least to my knowledge).

I've asked all judges to make sure that they will leave some valuable comment on each of the 10 selected entries. To show their support to all chosen best authors. I also asked if they could leave any comment whenever they notice that someone did their best but it's still not good enough and such a person has no comments at all.*(pic source: djbooth.net)

Our main goal was not to create competitive environment but instead, to increase supportive engagement within our small crypto community. And it turned out to be a BLAST!

POSITIVE FEEDBACKS

line2.png

I've received a few inspiring feedback from some of you. Let me quote one of my favourites one:

"I loved your contest and I found it a great idea to recrute people from the community to use as judges. They become directly ambassadors of the project and you can even spread the word better like that! In addition to that the people who took part in the contest got a lot of feed-backs to their articles. I've never recieved so many comments of people who really read my article! You got a very good concept there."

Thanks to the engagement shown by our team of judges, some posts received way more comments than they ever do. I strongly believe it will encourage many of them to keep being active on Steemit. OUR JOB IS DONE! :)

Perfect example: picture on the right handside.

WHAT'S NEXT? Contest winners announcement: 14/07/2018

line2.png

I would love to be able to organize one contest every month. Either sponsored or more general about blockchain and crypto. If anyone would like to be a judge or participate in next contests then please drop me a message to my public email ([email protected]). I will definitely do my best to keep in touch and reply to all messages.

I still have one week to read through all the entries myself and on 14/07/2018 (saturday) I will announce the list of 10 winners.

Thank you everyone,
Yours,
Piotr


Sort:  

Good to hear from you and i want to say here that, everyone is here for the rewards for sure that's why most of the Steemians left Facebook, because Facebook eats money of content creators and in return they give nil.

And in aspect of this particular contest, i want to say that, you've done amazing job because it's not easy to cover all aspects and that also when you are conducting an contest for the first time. So what i liked is, you are selecting ten but you are also concentrating on the aspect of remaining contestants or participants, in my opinion that is appreciable for sure.

In my opinion, the strategy for your first contest is great and effective and while taking this contest into consideration i can say that future contests will be an multiplied aspect for sure.

And good luck for the future contests and other opportunities on this platform and i hope that your work and your participations on this platform will bring great results for you.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

thx for your wonderful words @chireerocks

Welcome brother. 🙂

Congratulations on a social experiment played out well for the benefit of all involved and for cotton coin. You took it upon yourself to delegate tasks and responsibilities to encouraged engagement within the community and have actually created a type of cotton coin community.

Since each judge is now vested a share of cotton coin the company and its success are now in our best interests. You are indeed created a fan base with a common interest.

I am delighted to support you. I know these type of contests are overwhelming so I have not held one myself. You took the risk and have continually maintained a cordial composer and greeted and welcomed participants I commend you @crypto.piotr and sincerely hope the best for your endeavors.

@mineopoly :-)

hi @mineopoly

I really appreciate you never ending support. Every day im amazed with quality of community here on steemit.

You took it upon yourself to delegate tasks and responsibilities to encouraged engagement within the community and have actually created a type of cotton coin community.

My aim is to create something bigger than that. I've vision and this is just one of my first steps :)

Give me 1 more year and we will drink champaigne :)

Since each judge is now vested a share of cotton coin the company and its success are now in our best interests. You are indeed created a fan base with a common interest.

Now Im going to face another challenge. To prove to Cotton Coin manangement that they should keep investing into their community. I don't want it to be just one time thingy.

I am delighted to support you. I know these type of contests are overwhelming so I have not held one myself.

Indeed. Very time consuming.

All the best my friend,
Piotr

one more time big thx for this link @mineopoly. Just re-read it. Good stuff

Pleased to help in such a noble cause.

It was a nice experience, got in touch, learnt a lot and I surely did love it! Many thanks to you and the entire Cotton Coin crew.

Thank you @ajongcrypto for your constant support. Indeed that was hell of an experience.

Im also glad I got to know you closer :)

Trully yours,Piotr

A great experience @crypto.piotr. Thanks for the time and commitment from you and the judges to ensure everyone is carried along.

Thank you @celineaugustinee

I definetly would not achieve it just by myself. I love to see how our little community managed to work together. Hopefully it's beginning of something bigger :)

Yours
Piotr

I am glad to witness the opportunity you give to people and the believe you have in them to do exceeding well on steemit, bringing out the best in them. We all look forward to a better, stronger, United and sustainable Community @crypto.piotr.

Thank you so much, I loved the experience I read a lot of posts and saw different styles of writing above all it was wonderful. Thank you for allowing me to help you

Please my username is amikable and not amikable97 please help me make the changes.

Getting to know people like you @amikable is personally one of the biggest reward I achieved.

Thank you for your never ending support.

ps. I've fixed that mistake. Im sorry about it.

Yours
Piotr

I am eagerly waiting for my results.

You wrote great piece of review @lavanyalakshman.

Thank you for your support my friend. Yours, Piotr

Thankyou very much

It feels very great,Thanks for the credits:)😊😊
@crypto.piotr.

Now I'm excited for the winners list 🤘🤘

I love your energy @freecrypto

So glad to get to know you closer.

Just opened my steemit account, I'm enjoying working with you:)

Thank you too @crypto.piotr. I am glad I am part of your dream on the crypto race. I promise to do my best. From your contest, I have been very well involved and I felt I was valued on the blockchain community. Thank you for making me not give up on steemit. I will always improve myself technologically to add more to the blockchain industry and... I hope the future is bright as we trend with cryptos. I will always check to resteem your post and create more awareness of every contest you will be hosting in the future. And I also urge you to support me as I learn more on a decentralized world. Thanks buddy

Thank you for your never ending support @focygray

I definetly would not achieve it just by myself. I love to see how our little community managed to work together. Hopefully it's beginning of something bigger :)

I am glad I am part of your dream on the crypto race. I promise to do my best.

Im glad we have a chance to work together. Funny that we would never be able to achieve any of it without blockchain.

Trully yours,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34