You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

"I'm sorry but I can't do this anymore."

That was just the last words he told me before he left. We had so many dreams. We had so many plans for the future. I trusted him but, this is just what he did to me.
I don't know where I went wrong. I guess, I just have to figure it out myself.

"Hey, you got accepted in a job! Please see us on Monday for the orientation."

I got that message from one of the companies I applied to. But, I gave it up for him. And now that he's gone, where do I go? How will life be without him? Where will I start to start over again?

Those are just questions I've been asking myself. I've been crying, yes I am.

"It's okay Claire. You will get through this. Don't let this end your life. There are still more to life than this." A friend told me.

I lost everything and I just wanted to end my life.

But, for the people who loves me, I will continue to live on with my life with the belief that everything will be okay in God's perfect time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70