Design a logo contest. For a podcast closing date 5th March (10 SBD Prize)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Today was totally unproductive, I spent all day working with an amazon firestick from 12 till about two hours ago so that was 6.
Basically being in Bulgaria, I can't get British tv. I can get American but not British. Now if it were up to me I would not have tv, I can deal with downloads and catch up with what I want. But he who must not be named, insists on live tv to watch soaps.

Anyway good evening.

Ok so after doing some researching and chatting, I am able to tell you now what my project is going to be about. This personally is for my own benefit, something that i am really interested in.
I am going to create a weekly podcast on supernatural experiences that people have been through. What I want if I can is to get people's encounters of a supernatural occurrence that happened at some point in their lives.

Design a logo and create a name for my podcast

I was so captivated by some of the stories in @jerrybanfield 's Supernatural Writing Contest, that I decided that I wanted to share some of them and help them get more recognition.
The stories that I share won't necessarily be Ghost Encounters on the contrary it could be UFO Sightings, it could be an encounter with a demon, a haunted house. A spiritual awakening of some sort.
It could also be about a miracle or what someone perceived to be a miracle. Right now its a blank canvas.
The other reason I am doing this is to bring exposure to steemians who are not getting recognised for quality work and write ups.
Some of the stories that I had read were amazing and should have gotten alot more recognition than they did, these people need their voices to be heard and I will do what I can to help them.

Some ideas about the logo.

Nothing fantasy, no dragons for example. I want to make this show as factual as possible so it would be good to stick to current paranormal/supernatural events that are going on today. So you could have for instance an alien eating a banana, I don't know why I said that but it could be interesting.
It could be a really horrific looking demon, or something comic like above or a ghost being sucked up by a vacuum cleaner.
The canvas is blank these are your ideas.

Some ideas about the name.

The name of the podcast needs to be supernatural related I thought of some but dismissed them like supernatural steem, and strange steem stories or strange steem, I am sure you can come up with a better suggestion.

So the first podcast will be 7 days from today, I am busy making a jingle for it and creating an eerie music backing sound to my voice.
I want to leave the name of it up to you readers, and the design logo for the podcast up to you also.
It will be an audio podcast going out every Monday so here is simply what you need to do to enter.

  • Resteem and Upvote the post
  • Write a post with your logo and name design.
  • Title the post Podcast Logo Contest entry. Link the post in the comments here.
  • Logo must be your own creation, not someone else's, Entries with Copywrite images will be disqualified.
  • Logo must have the name of the show on it also.
  • Winner will be announced next Monday on the first podcast and 10 SBD prize will be paid direct to them.
  • One entry per steem account but if you have more than one suggestion feel free to put it in the post.

The logo and the creator name will be displayed on every post when the podcast airs with a special thanks.

So it is up to you folks what do you think I should call it and what logo would you like to see on every post. I will be resteeming posts along the way during the week, showing some of my favourites.

I do hope you consider entering the contest, if you have artistic flair or maybe if you are a photgrapher, what about a black and white photo in a graveyard.

I can't wait to see your entries.

Good Luck.

The STEEM Engine

step1.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39