You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Secret Homeschooling Activity. Level: Classified

in #contest6 years ago

I didn't homeschool. Not because I have an opinion one way or another it just wasn't even on our radar.

I read your post and kind of felt a pang of "something" - I can't think of the word for the emotion. Sigh. It's a good thing anyhow. :) (Maybe it was the brittle brought to your door by singing carolers)

They're filling their afternoons with being outside: building, dreaming, and exhausting themselves on fresh air, dirt, hard work and fraternity! I have never been so happy to buy new jeans for my kids!

This. Is what it's all about!

I laughed at the beginning as you described what was happening in the community with Family, A,B,C,D.....and immediately went to a math question. If Family A cut some trees, and Family B hired 4 people to do the job, and Family C donated the land, what person in Family D became mayor? lol

I love this lesson and I thank you for sharing it.

Sort:  

oh @countrygirl. that almond brittle was the best i have ever ever ever tasted. my entire family (and visiting family included!!!) were fighting - WARRING over the last few pieces! What happened to the spirit of giving during Christmas!?!?!

they all said - yes! Exactly ! Spirit of Giving. GIVE IT TO MEEEEEEEE.

hahahahaha and yes - i so agree with you. it IS what it's all about!!!! LIFE! we are creatures in this beautiful creation by our wonderful Creator... let's actually interact with it and enjoy it! :)

LOLOLOL and mayor.... well... elections were today. we shall see, we shall see. hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46