Premier League Betting Contest Update

in #contest7 years ago

DQmdNFwWoSoDs7rH2hqjrtDqgTRfeHxJh9GKLASycjdeJGc.gif


I was a bit early on the Week 28 EPL Betting Contest as I assumed the matches were going to be played last weekend. As a result, it will not be possible to enter late so I wanted to make a post with a reminder for those who still want to enter!

The week 28 contest will close 12 hours before the post payout.



Contest Update

I made an update post about 2 months ago adding a couple new rules in order to avoid the contest getting abused. The rule of needing 25-50 SP (depending on the market price) to participate was added and actually worked out very good so far I would say.

The first full season running this contest has been a bit of a search with many tweaks to get to a format that works. The idea is to have a weekly contest that is fun and profitable to play for contestants and supports members who want to grow on this platform in a way that is fair, easy to host and highly resistant to abuse.


Added Rules

  • Increased Guaranteed Prize Pool if 50%+ of payouts are powered up.
    I have been thinking about ways to encourage contestants to power up their winnings as it helps create a habbit to grow which also helps Steemit as a platform. This made me come up with the idea to increase to guaranteed weekly prize pool in case at least half of the winnings were used to power up. Right now the guaranteed minimum weekly prize pool is around 5$ which will double to 10$ if more than half of payouts (usually send on monday) are manually powered up by the time the next contest is posted (usually on wednesday). 100% of the post SBD will keep going to the jackpot.

  • Only contestants who build the Jackpot can fully win it if it's not unlocked after 4 weeks.
    I want to avoid snipers to run away with the prize pool in case the jackpot grows too big which is the reason I'm adding this rule. If you entered at least two times during the first 4 weeks after a jackpot reset and you win in week 5 or later nothing changes. If not and you unlock the jackpot, 60% will be spit between all contestants based on made profit and 40% will be split between evenly between all contestants who also entered at least 4 times since the start of that jackpot. (I might still tweak this payout system)


Feedback and suggestions are always welcome in the commenst !

50% OF SBD FROM THIS POST WILL BE ADDED TO THE JACKPOT


Sort:  

As per your recommendation, I've started entering a few contests. Once I accumulate enough SP I'll be coming after that jackpot :-)

I'm looking forward for you to participate!

Good luck earning some steem power, will be interesting to see how long it actually takes to get around 30SP. I believe it's not that hard specially if you are able to grind out some of the prize money that is being handed out in many of the other contests on steemit. If it takes too long I will probably adjust the number or maybe link it more to the age of an account.

Time will tell :-)

For now, my main goal is to improve my blog. I hope to finalize the improvements by the end of this month and starting this March have something I can be proud of.

I'm betting on that this platform has a bright future (again, time will tell) and making a quick buck here is not that important to me. As they say - slow and steady wins the race. Well, at least from time to time :-)

I love to enter your contest @costanza ...

I am New in this great platform and i really love football and bet on the premier league but your rules have taken me out of your contest, I wish you can change it sir

If you are active on this platform and want to grow it should be really easy to meet the requirements to play along. I can't drop them as it wasted way too much of my time in the past to police the ones who were trying to scam or played only to cash out. Right now it's quite fair and reasonable even though it's not most friendly towards new members who have good intentions.

No problem sir, i will be able to start participating one day when I meet the requirements.

one of the most exciting leagues
PREMIER LEAGUE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57