You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Upvotes? WEEKLY GIVEAWAY #1 [Get upvotes on all your posts for a week]

in #contest6 years ago

I believe this is from Earl Nightengale, "Luck is when preparedness meets opportunity" That pretty much sums up my thoughts on luck. You can have all the opportunities in the world just fall in your lap, but if YOU are not ready they mean virtually nothing.
On the flipside, Bad luck is sometimes what it takes to prepare us for future opportunities. Whether it is good or bad many times depends on how you look at it.

Sort:  

Great quote!
Of course ,it is all about our perception. That is why knife can spread food and feed , or it can stab..

That quote was the first thing that popped into my head, too!

I think it's from "Lead The Field" but it's been a while since I listened to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67