You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS - STEEM BASIC INCOME CONTEST "THANK YOU ECONOMY" WEEK 5 WINNERS | 7 SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you for checking up on me, but it should be right, I have a colon between the names, which means the first name is sponsoring the second name. It has the same effect, they both get a share. You can select shares like this as a gift,(I didn't get a share) @sponsor:@sponsored.
I'll verify it with their sheet in a couple days to be sure.

Sort:  

Whooaa.. that's a new information to me😊 I must be missed out the update of sbi though I'm in their discord 😃 my bad. Thanks and that's a nice pif gesture IMO.

I'm not doing this for the SBI, I want to connect with people and it seems like a great way to do it. I always learn something and find someone new to follow.

I think that more people on Steemit now have joined the contest or create a contest to win something anymore😊 just like you.. to connect with people and find someone new to follow☺ me either. I run a contest in local language with 7-9 loyal participants and they don't care about the prizes anymore.. they kept asking me when will I start the contest again just because they love the interaction through comments.

Really appreciate what you're doing @coinsandchains 😉

Thank you @cicisaja that means a lot. I saw several of your posts and tried google translate but it did not work too well. So I didn't try to interact because I was afraid I would say(translate) something stupid... If it's spanish or french I can do ok, I know enough of each to make it with a little translate help. It's still funny to me when guys on here end a comment to me in spanish with cariños y besos which can translate to love and kisses or hugs and kisses. In the US most guys don't say that to one another.

Hahaha.. I uses the google translate for the spanish and deutch.. and I don't really know whether it is the right words to use.. I have no clue😉 and if you see the tittle of Achenese only.. there's no transtools can do any translation 😂 it is a sub of sub language for Achenese tribe. We hundreds of tribes with spesific and unique language, even in Aceh my birth place, we have 9 different language, though we use Indonesia National language for education.

Well, that may have been the problem, I ran it through the translate and it made no sense...
LOL, we have a few sub-languages here, but they are pretty much the same, just dialects/words are sometimes not used the same. I tease janton about speaking redneck, it's not really a language, just local sayings that many don't use.

Whoaa.. that's really cool.. as you know if the whole African continent steemut users use their own tribe language 😯 we're in trouble or.. it could a great opportunity for everyone to create a nice app for steemit translation tools😉

lol, there are so many languages, that tool would be tough. My google chrome browser tries to translate everything for me... sometimes it turns out pretty funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64