Contest: The Clarion Call

in #contest7 years ago

If you are a disciple of my posts(upvote guys you know yourselves!!), you will realize I write a lot about sustainability stuff, renewable energy, and some STEM stuff too. Why?

One I have a background in Engineering, so why not share my knowledge for one:


  • It helps me retain what I know by sharing.
  • I get to see other people's views on the topics I write about.
  • I get to know my shortcomings and areas I need to work and improve on.
  • It inspires me to also get to learn from other people's experiences too.

I run a tweet series/session on twitter and I need your help guys!! Will you please!! For a peak go to my Twitter profile

So here is how it goes:

On Mondays, I do a tweet(s) on green materials so I call that day #materialsmonday

On Wednesday I do tweet(s) on waste so Wednesdays its #wastemangementwednesday

On Thursday I do tweet(s) on thrivability its #thrivabilitythursday

On Fridays, I do tweet(s) on sustainable facilities its #facilitiesfriday

On Saturday I do tweets on solar its #solarsaturday

On Sunday I do tweet(s) on sustainability its #sustainabilitysunday

We have one planet so let's save it together, a post at a time, ok let's get back...

If you have or haven't realized, there is no Tuesday, that's where you come in, there is a price at the end of this...participate!!

give me more.gif

Rules
If you follow my posts you know what I talk about,

  1. What should I tweet about on Tuesday's ? Give me all your catchy phrases in the lines of what I write about. Give me your best one.

  2. Upvote, even better Resteem this post, the more the merrier.

  3. As part of me giving back to the steemit community the way I have been helped, the earnings won't go to me. SEE BELOW!!

We all love prizes don't, we?? And the winner is?

drum roll.gif

I want to give back to the steemit community so the earnings from this post will be divided amongst three projects equally:

  1. @livesustainably to help promote sustainability in all it's forms, through the weekly contests.
  2. @boosterke to help new kenyaKenyansteemit grow, and bring in more.
  3. Finally to @africaunchained to promote steemit across Africa, i.e United Steemit of Africa

How winners will be choosen

I would like a steemian i meet through the #dolphinschool challenge to be our honourable judge @mawit07 our next LEED GA, who will choose the most awesome, catchy phrase from the replies to this post.

Good thing with steemit eco-system everything is in the open, so at any time you will be able to see how much this post has accumulated, and at pay-out you will see the distribution. Let's practice open governance.

Let's do this Shall we?

Image Sources : Gif's, Puppy

UpvoteCommentResteem.gif

Steemit_In_Kenya.png

Sort:  

Saving the planet starts with a healthy people. Why don't you make it
#healthytuesday?
You can focus on a lot here. In fact I will join you in creating posts for healthy Tuesday. We can also run a contest on the same. Think about it.

How about #TrimTuesday?
Would that be fat shaming?

Wow you got so much cool stuff going! It's incredible that Steemit allows us to learn so many different things almost at the same time. I'll keep reading.

Tweet about the effect blockchain will have on Africa as a continent

I think i would love to know the effects aswell.. Thumbsup @wachera

That would really make for an awesome topic, thank you.

This is really nice am in Africa and we need to promote steemit here more than we already have

Let's get the word out, tell as many people as you can, share with as many people as you can, individually we can hardly make it, but united imagine the possibilities?

Yes united we stand and grow... AM ON IT

Excellent! You've provided an excellent challenge, as well as extending your audience beyond steemit to reach your Twitter followers as well, good job! Cross platform promotion is some Dolphinschool 3.0 advanced stuff, nice! Also, that drum roll gif made me laugh out loud! Critique. Your headline is somewhat compelling, but could draw more readers if you told me there was a prize, and made a more emotional appeal. Your grammar is excellent, I applaud all of you writing in a second language, however, a little brushing up would go a long way to perfecting your very nice post. Nicely done, you're progressing well! I hope you get a lot of interest in your contest!

Thank you so much so so much for the feedback and the #dolphine challenge, am learning quite alot.
Like you have said yes i do need to be more catchy to the audience, 1) in choosing a great headline (i fall short of that), but seeing and reading other people's posts I can see their thought process is coming up with a headline 2)Am working on doing perfect posts, reading alot on how to write, am using grammarly in all my posts and honestyl i can see improvement.

feedback and the #dolphine challenge,

I think on Tuesday you should have #TRIVIATUESDAY
Twitter has some amazing polls and they boost engagement. You can ask people a question where they can take part in a poll. Alternatively, Trivia Tuesday can also be a Q&A where people can ask you questions. That way, you are giving info as well and engaging with people.

Other Suggestions

#TRENDSTUESDAY Talk about emerging topics and trends in your niche.

#TreeTuesday because we need trees for clean air, soil erosion mitigation, desertification prevention, landscape beautification etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82