You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 18: Curation Contest -Win SBI Shares, Steem Monsters Cards, & Steem-Bounty

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Awesome! Is there any welcome party for the first entry?
here is my entry Week 18: Curation Contest ~ Pay It Forward is Contagious~

I didn't copy paste the rules to make it a short post and new people who wants to join will have to check on this post to learn about the contest. Thank You for let the contest roll on.

Sort:  

You are #1 @cicisaja, thanks for your entry.

You're welcome and Noted😊

Welcome party in Mexico :)

😁😁😁 that's quite close and I pass👐

hahaha It would be fun though ;)

Totally agree.. it would be fun.. a bunch of ladies with sombrero and their full printed shirts having a party in front of the sea-turtle mural at the beach...and someone is trying to catch the fat pigeon to cook it (that someone would be... Me😊). Hahaha.. I am a daydream believer😂

hahahaha this is hilarious @cicisaja. I can just see you running around trying to catch the pigeons :) Daydream my friend, you never know where life may take you!

Hahaha.. I used to pet many pigeons when I was a kid.. a little tricky traps would do😉 oh no.. I can learn from someone how to set up a trap... I need to look at Amara book😊

That's funny @cicisaja; of course you had pet pigeons 😅

Actually not "pet" like cat😂 not even nursing 😁 my dad bought a pair of pigeons from the his friend when I was 5 yo and 2 years after that ...pigeons became our stock if proteins, the egg the meat.. we have more than 50 and named the first pigeon as kakek or grandpa. My dad built pigeons nest 4 meters from the ground to avoid predators such as cat and dog.. but sometimes I saw eagle too. Twice a day the pigeons will gathered up in the terrace to wait for its food and that's the best time to catch them or set a trap using fishing net. We name all the pigeons but we don't mind eating them too😊.

I still remember when neighbours came to our house to complaint about the bird's shit on their clothes or houses, and then we catch all the birds, selling some and make a pigeon meat party that week. Never ate any pigeon meat since that time.. 35 years ago.

Yayyyyy!!! HUGE Congratzzz for being very first entry for first Contest in our permanent home, @cicisaja!!! Added a little tups to the party vibe. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you my dear @angelacs 😘
It does feel like the first time joining this contest.. so exciting😉

Nice entry, thanks!

Thank you.. and I'm ready to read you featured bloggers this week😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76