Chronocrypto Introduces- A Very Short Story Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It may be apocryphal, but the story goes that Ernest Hemingway won a bet by writing a short story that ran fewer than ten words, Yes fewer than ten words, can you?

One version of the story places the bet at the famed Algonquin “round table.” Whether true or not, there is an actual bet-winning short story attributed to Hemingway.


Now I share with you a very short story contest.

"For sale. Baby shoes. Never worn."

You have to admit it is pretty damn good. It builds, and there’s a whole world of background and emotion lurking beneath those words, you would think it not but I bet when you ready you got this feeling over you.


I @chronocrypto would like to make a contest for you. Write a great short story in ten words or fewer. (You may use a title, that does not go into the word count, lucky), Spelling and Grammar is a must. Submit it to the contest in this post. I will pick 5 winners

Some great examples:

"He stared at her with anticipation. Therefore, he’s failed already."

"Comfortable coffin for sale. I only used it briefly."

"A cobra tattoo covers your first girlfriend’s name almost completely."

Prizes goes as follows:
1st Prize: 5 SBD
2nd Prize: 4 SBD
3rd Prize: 3 SBD
4th Prize: 2 SBD
5th Prize: 1 SBD

Contest Ends Friday 5:00PM Pacific Standard Time.


It must be original of course, do not bother if its not yours.
I used a Bid bot on this post or else no one would have seen it otherwise

Sort:  

I speak English. Verb follows Subject whilst preceeding the Object.

Not a great story, but I was just trying to mess around with something funny...

Its a short story of innovation, I'll give you that.

Are we both going to do replies in ten words?

Yea, you won first prize! I had a feeling you would catch on.

Great success sometimes is achieved by the stupidly curious mind!

both of you is so funny, I can't stop laughing while read your conversations :D

that's funny I think while seeing smart guys got a nice conversations

Congratulations to the winners of this contest, I had a great time reading your 10 word short stories.

Your prizes will sent later today, thank you again to all the participants.

Make sure to follow for more contests.

Thanks for an enjoyable competition that involved some lateral thinking!

Oh....wow
I still won anyway. Thanks a lot man, the seven minutes of thinking was totally enjoyable

can I use arabic

English if you can please.

you will stay smart until you falls in love

Please make sure It is a whole sentence with proper spelling and grammar.

I just translate because i still learn english

I like that, If I was the one to write it it'll be:

You would stay smart, until you fall in love.

Thannk's @ahmadmanga

Actually,

You would stay smart until you fell in love.
or
You will stay smart until you fall in love.

He resigned himself to fate due to the doctor's prognosis.

Please make sure It is a whole sentence with proper spelling and grammar.

I have rephrased it @chronocrypto, hope it meets the requirements. Have a lovely day

It was days later I discovered who killed me.

Check out Altered Carbon, this Sentence is the gist of it.

Just great.... After seven minutes of thinking of a killer sentence, and then realize....
... "Oh hey, you aren't the first person to come up with something like that, ON EARTH"
Haha....maybe I'll get hit with another wave of inspiration later on.

Perhaps look deep within your self to find your self.

No problem, happens to me all the time~

Thanks @chronocrypto. Enjoy these contests on Steemit. Here's my entry:

Valley Girl

Mindy's exciting trip to the mall stalled. Money found. Hooray!

I stumbled over stones on the road, and built a castle

Second-guessing. She resembled an angel at first.

Like this one. Especially as it can read a couple of ways ;)

Many people lost the contest because they could not count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43