You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mortimer Steps Over the Line original short story for steemit day 3 of the U Pick it I Write it Contest

in #contest7 years ago

I love it! I think I know Buttercup, I am glad to know ol buttercup is still alive and kicking after what kenny did! You are an awesome writer! So glad I happened across your post yesterday!

Sort:  

HA! That's awesome. Thanks. After ten years of doing a thing a million words a year, you start to get the hang of it.

You are right about that, I hope to one day be able to just come up with a story so easily, thank you for sharing and keep up the great work!!!

Well, I directed theater for almost twenty years before I started writing professionally. And I spent my whole childhood consuming books . It's really just about studying stories until you can tell them in your sleep. Anyone can do what I do, but not just anyone will put in the time to be able to do it on cue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57