You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 9 - Share your most undervalued work + week 8 winners ($10 SBD prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

-- we also got a full history lesson --

My pleasure :D Thank you very much and congratulations to other deadpost creators, keep'em coming!

To top it up on the theme of history, here's an introductory deadpost to the national epic of Finland: Kalevala: An epic folklore of Finns - A source of inspiration for Tolkien's mythology

Sort:  

it's the location where most of the events are set upon being the homeland of its heroes) and Pohjola, "the North", which is considered as evil and the enemy of Kalevala people.

Great post @celestal. I enjoyed it big time mate. And Oh boy! once you named Pohjola in the story and being me some kinda Cranky Gandalf who is also a music lover who likes rescue and resurrect fine, rare & unknown good old music out there... I couldn't help but try musicalize a bit your post right away. Hehehe

While I was reading your story, this one was the soundtrack sounding in my head while I was accelerating toward the end of the post. }:)

Therefore, having read also the other posts here. This time and for now my vote goes to you!! :)

Thank you @por500bolos again. That was a cool song, haven't heard of Pekka Pohjola before.

Hehehe glad you like it. :)

I told you: "fine, rare & unknown good old music out there"
So I suspect, you'll know Pekka Pohjola a little bit better from now on. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50