You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Freewrite Favorites! Week 4/30/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income

in #contest5 years ago

Your energy, enthusiasm, and activities are amazing. Your humility too. :)
Ooh, sign me up: **#onelove resources 😉 "a one stop shop for simple help on a wide variety of subjects... focusing a little more on the after beginner stages but still not confident."

Sort:  

I waver on trusting my abilities, it really does mean a lot to hear how other perceive me... exactly to my intentions it seems!

Well you know maybe I could get you girls collaborating on it, I mean there is a lot of research and I believe in proof reading so I’ll be certain to let Lele know of your interest.

Eventually once the ball is rolling we will be asking for topics and trying to gather needed information.

Of the top of your head, what’s an area that needs addressing?

Posted using Partiko iOS

funny thing - first thing on my mind today is the way most people wince and cringe and say NEVER to entomophagy - adding worms and insects to the human diet - eat fewer chickens and cute furry mammals with expressive eyes. Especially cows and pigs: if I hadn't grown up with beef and pork on the menu, I wouldn't dream of killing one and eating it. But perhaps you're leaning more toward crypto-currency, cyber wallets, building readership, and... yeah. #RescueDogs is a topic that goes well with writing. A lot of books promise that proceeds will benefit some 501(c)3 animal recue. Save the goats, cows, pigs, and chickens! Eat bugs! (Tomorrow maybe I'll have something more relevant to offer.) :)

Lol that’s a topic little outside what we were thinking about... more relevant to the complexities of the platform and gearing people with resources and support to continue forward after breaking the ice and landing here.

For me it was Video production that set me on my path but if it wasn’t for a few helpful tips behind closed doors I wouldn’t have had any idea what I was doing wrong... I want that information to be public knowledge and not protected like it currently seems to be!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nobody likes me, everybody hates me, think I 'll go eat worms... or no....think I'll Go to Steemit!
Someday I'll overcome my aversion to video. I've watched book reviews and author interviews, and it takes people FOREVER to cut to the chase. We 21stC citizens of the world are spoiled by short news clips and fast-talking reporters. Cut to the chase. You'd think I was a native New Yorker... impatient, dispensing with "fillers" like "This is only my opinion here, and please don't take it as a criticism, but...." I'm bull in the china shop. "Out! Out!" is quicker and easier than "If you please sir, we are not set up to accommodate creatures of all sizes, and we hate to say this, but we must ask that you vacate the premises...." Out! Out!
Yeah. Me be New Yorker at heart.

Lmao not sure what to do to that one 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55