You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 7/23/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest5 years ago

I discovered @ginnyannette in the comment box of a post by @goat-girlz, whose writing skills are so superb, I urged her try #freewritehouse - and she did!
This story by @ginnyannette is masterful, and the whirling cigarette smoke of the prompt triggers vivid/visceral memories of a smoker, and inspires a flight of imagination that I totally identify with. With me, if I hear sirens and my husband is a few minutes late coming home from work, I've got him dead and buried in my mind before the sirens pass...and he arrives home safe... we writers suffer from too much awareness of "what if" and "why not," eh?
Oh. The post! Here's the link:
https://steemit.com/life/@ginnyannette/a-hero-with-a-bit-of-blood-lust
I was not alone in my appreciation. This post earned a curie!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45