You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The AI-Powered Art Contest - Let's Create Some Creepy Animals With The Help Of Algorithms And Earn SBDs!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Can one use any of the million different tools that do this, or similar things, or does it have to be this affinelayer.com/pixsrv tool to be an official contest entry? I much prefer deepdreamgenerator.com as it gives you way more flexibility in controlling the settings and output, but operates on the same general principle of training the AI with one image (the "style" image), and applying what the AI learned from that image to create a new image from a different input image. With deep dream generator you can upload ANY image to use as the style image, so yes, totally possible to have a cat, or a house, or a handbag, be the style image.

Sort:  

That's a very good point! I didn't even bother to look for better and more reliable options, so since you know a better one, I'd be happy to accept an entry done with it too. I just stumbled on this tool and enjoyed it so much I decided to do a contest with it as a means to share it and have fun with it. Thanks for sharing the info and speaking up instead of shrugging this off, I appreciate the opportunity to learn about something new! :)

Actually as I look into it the two are not directly equivalent. I just doodled me a cat and will run it through both programs - it will be fun to see the differences :) Back later!

EDIT - aww man that website kept crashing my browser but I was trying to do a similar sketch there:

I'm not sure you'll be able to import anything into the tool I have suggested for this contest though as it seems to accept edges created within it instead of images. I'm not sure it has the capacity to convert images to edges and that's why you have to draw them there with your mouse. But maybe I'm missing something again... ;)

yeah I hadn't checked the website out and assumed I knew what it was doing, see my edit to the comment above - I did try to sketch a cat in the website tool but it kept crashing my browser :( I Did get that screencap of one of my sketch attempts though at least LOL I am running the other sketch that I did (on the sticky note) through the deep dream generator though. I didn't do a very smart doodle for the way the deepdreamgenerator works, the cat textures aren't picking up super well. Using different random textures is making some kinda interesting images though, like this one:

Here is the weird cat texture:

I have done a few others, will probably make a real post about the whole experience :) Never did get the website you suggested to work for me though.

I love the first one. Pretty interesting stuff, I have to look into it, I bet I'm going to love it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63