RIDESTORY Contest Winners

in #contest7 years ago

IMG_4467.jpg

The time has come to announce the winners of my RIDESTORY competition, I really enjoyed reading all the entries and I appreciate the effort put into creating the posts. It was almost impossible to pick the outright winner because the quality of writing was so high. In the end the margin was so narrow between the top 2 that I couldn't decide and it was settled by who had the best photos.

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 19.31.04.jpg

1st @holm - https://steemit.com/cycling/@holm/ridestory-lost-in-the-albanian-mountains

2nd @munchell - https://steemit.com/cycling/@munchell/tales-of-a-cyclist-part-7-the-ned-encounter

3rd @doctorcrypto - https://steemit.com/cycling/@doctorcrypto/ridestory-north-rim-of-the-grand-canyon

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 10.35.44.png

Congratulations guys!

If you haven't already done so please read their entries, there is a mixture of epicness, wit, humour and despair! I hope this competition has helped a little to bring those who use Steemit and are interested in cycling together, as well as to give a small extra financial reward to some very deserving writers.

Lastly thanks to everyone who helped to promote the competition, by up voting and resteeming my posts about it.

Sort:  

Hi @captaincanary I am sorry I missed your contest maybe next time. By the way, you recently upvoted my introduceyourself post and I wanted to come and return the favor because I really appreciated it. Have a great day.

Thanks man! I hope you're enjoying being on Steemit so far

You are welcome! Yes I am enjoying it very much :)

Thank you! This contest had a different spin on it which I like.
So many more cycling stories out there....everyday.
Ride safe.

@captaincanary thank you for organising this it was fun. I think @holm is a deserved winner. Congrats!

Congratulations @captaincanary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46