Sayings Contest !!! WINNERS !!! and free Steemit Sayings Ebook

in #contest6 years ago

bunnypuncher-sig.jpg

Thank you everyone that participated. I enjoyed this and everyone's awesome sayings.

We have the contest winners

1st @sanctuspierre
2nd @tigerlily321
3rd @sky777

Congratulations ! Thanks everyone for playing you are all winners in my book :)

Output of script runs:
/dev/python» python3 ran_sayings.py [5:54:04]
sanctuspierre
/dev/python» python3 ran_sayings.py [5:54:07]
tigerlily321
/dev/python» python3 ran_sayings.py [5:54:58]
sky777

34 seconds ago Transfer 2.500 SBD to sky777 Your third place winner in Bunnypuncher's saying contest.
1 minute ago Transfer 5.000 SBD to tigerlily321 Your second place winner in Bunnypuncher's saying contest.
2 minutes ago Transfer 10.000 SBD to sanctuspierre Your number one winner in Bunnypuncher's saying contest.

I explained the process so I won't go over it again. If you want to know about the script and details see this post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/10-sbd-sayings-contest-update-winners-and-results-coming-soon

Here is the SteemIt Sayings Ebook with combined wisdom of the users across countries, languages, land and time here it is: https://imgur.com/oD3jTok

Unfortunately I'm not much of a document designer so not great looking at the moment. If anyone wants to jazz it up with better format and repost. I'll be happy to send 3 SBD for nice looking version which I'll resteem to all followers.

I added these users who followed the rules but were missed by my processes which are completely new and not very good. If there was anyone else I'm very sorry but I do need to have a drawing time. I'm a stickler for being fair and honest so I wanted to include everyone I could. Some people didn't resteeem or follow so it wouldn't be fair to those that did do those things to include them. I didn't really like removing any names so might have looser rules in the future while maintaining fairness.


Obervations and lessons learned:

  1. I should have set a deadline time so people would know when it was too late to submit. A day is too vague and people kept updating after I pulled everything. So I added everyone that replied to my update as of 5:40 am ET.
  2. Future contest won't be multi entry that is just too much hassle and doesn't add much.
  3. I'm going to look for someone who can make a document of results for future contests. I'm not very good at it and slow as dirt. So I'm going to pay someone to put the document together if anyone is interested email me.
  4. I need to create some python scripts that parse the blockchain to get comments and users names. Doing this by hand is stupid to do more than 1 time.
  5. Was thinking of having a single big winner (no second or third) but spread the rewards for second and third to everyone instead of just two people. That one I'm interested in others ideas on too.
  6. Find good range for daily reward to people who participate. I think 1 SBD is good amount but is little high to give too many out would people prefer more 0.5 or 0.25 rewards but more of them?

Again thank you everyone was blast. Look for upcoming logo contest to re image The BunnyPuncher !

Sort:  

Congratulations to you guys @sanctuspierre, @tigerlily321 and sky777 🙌

congrats to the winners

Congratulations winner!

Wow! Congratz to the winners!!! You all deserve it...

Congratulation winners!!!

Congratulations WINNERS! :)

You got a 20.95% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

You just rose by 20.0481% upvote from @therising courtesy of @bunnypuncher. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43