Music challenge results from Bunnypuncher's contest

in #contest6 years ago


bunnypuncher-sig.jpg

Firstly, I want to start by thanking everyone that participated.

Link to Bunnypuncher's music contest:
https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/steemit-s-favorite-music-challenge-with-sbd-giveaway

I listened to almost all the songs or had heard them in my listening rotation already. Hopefully, if you posted, you took a minute to look over the comments and find a song you wanted to try and listen too.

I shouldn't have said a favorite song that was hard to narrow down for many folks. And after posting, I thought even I would have a hard time picking a single song/band. So next time I'm going make it a song and band you like not your favourite. Choosing just well-liked songs will give people more room just to list one they love and want to expose to others.

So question would people like to have this as a weekly contest with new songs listed per week and a overall tally? Leave comments yes or no and let me know what you think.

It turned out to be harder to pull together the results than I had thought. I didn't specify a format for comments, so they came in many styles. However, this makes summarising the results more difficult. So this time I'm just going to list the bands and songs as a summary. I had envisioned graphs and charts of different music categories, but that wasn't going to be possible with the data I had. Also, I had some issues with markdown, HTML changing some letters (due to URL escaping), different languages I don't speak, and copy/paste. So I apologise ahead of time is there is any mistakes, omitted words, or changed letters.

The list of songs / bands


Kz Tandingan - Rolling in a Deep (original by Adele)
Tracy Chapman - Fast car
KatosX - Discodance
Maven- The fall NOTE from comment: they are not unknown but amazing artists
a-ha - Take On Me
Green Day - Boulevard of broken dreams.
Whitney Houston - GREATEST LOVE OF ALL
Nicki Minaj - pills and poOon
Deftones - 976-Evil
Bob Marley - Three LiMle Birds
Whitney Houston - I Will Always Love You
Pink floyd - Wish you were here.
Adele - All I Ask
Bruno Mars - talking to the moon
Michael Jackson - Bad
Franco de Vita - is not enough
Jon Bon Jovi - Always.........
Michael Jackson - Man in the Mirror
AC/DC - You shook me all night long
Rascal FlaMs – I’m Movin
Zhavia Vercel - She appeared on the gameshow The Four. She isn't a published artist but check her out.
Migos - Cocoon
Ed Sheeran - Perfect
Cultura Profética - music without Ome (m√∫sica sin Oempo)
GuaraGuaras - Fruit of Our Action
MaiMe Perroni - "Adicta"
Poets Of The Fall - Can Your Hear Me
underoath - writing on the walls
Arctic Monkeys - crying lightning
superheroes - the script
Luis Fonsi - it is assumed
Hard Times of Paramore.
Oasis - Some might say
Daughtry - No Surprise By far on the best songs they have.
Hillsong Song = SOll Thank You!
Drake..... God's plan
Ed Sheeran - I'm A Mess
Camila cabello's song I have questions.
The chainsmokers - closer
"Hopefully - Silvio Rodriguez"
Ed sheeran - shape of you
Anthony Brown & Group Therapy - Trust In You
Adam Levine - Lost Stars
TaOana Manaois-Like you You'll love it!
Sigrid - Strangers
Graham Nash - Simple Man and most of CSN&Y gorgeous lyrics and melodies.
Tom Waits
Leonard Cohen
JS Bach
John Mayer - Gravity
Singer : S.P. Balasubramaniyam.
Staind - Please or Four Walls
Pink floyd: Comfortably Numb
Young Dumb & Broke by Khalid
Bryan Adams - Summer Of '69
ILYSB by LANY
“Ruki vverh" (Hands ip) and its song "Alesha"
We Are - One Ok Rock
Disturbed Song - Sound if Silence
J.cole - Love yourz
ALL OF ME by: JOHN LEGEND
The Cranberries - Zombie
The Trees/Xanadu- from the live album Exit Stage Left: by Rush.

Link to another contest I'm running:
Bunnypuncher's get to know you contest with SBD giveaway

Sort:  

He is one of the first friends i made on this platform and i made the right choice. He makes quality contents and you can see that in the type of really creative contests he puts out there. Sir, kudos and i want to make this clear: if following you and getting to know you was a mistake, i will gladly love to repeat the mistake a milion times.

I'm glad to have made you for a friend and looking forward to working with you.

I totally love your contests sir!

thank you for updating us , i'll continue following your content

how can i follow that competition? sorry .. i am newbie.

I posted the link at the top of the post. So far that was the first but I'm thinking about making it a weekly contest then tracking each weeks results and a running total. Which over time would be Steemit's music trends.

Ok.. Thank's friend, I am waiting for your next contest ..

Your contest is admirable and motivational for all steemians..
Stay blessed..
@bunnypuncher
Keep on steem..

You got a 14.81% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @bunnypuncher!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thanks for the update @bunnypuncher .
''So I apologise ahead of time is there is any mistakes, omitted words, or changed letters.'' We understand... Have agreat day!

I'm going to try and make things a bit more clear on future contests. That will make my life easier posting results. Any thoughts on a weekly music contest? Good idea / Bad idea/ overkill / like it / Love it/ mhhh don't care lol

@bunnypuncher , i like it , it's a good idea. We will love it!

You got a 27.54% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

This post has received gratitude of 7.58 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bunnypuncher.

You got a 11.46% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @bunnypuncher!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44