4 o’clocky : JOIN THE #shadowphoto contest by @melinda010100

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

527AF7E9-6E3E-464A-93A1-F9BA1612B6A4.jpeg

A0285FD6-8680-4131-96B7-C5A2CF327CCD.jpeg

For some time I have been meaning to join in this wonderful contest, I even managed to get a devil in shadows posted in the comments once just for fun.
So for my fouroclocky today this was my goal. But also a trial to do a real post as an entry and I wasn’t about to sit down before I managed to get the job done.

But what am I getting myself into ?

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@melinda010100/shadow-photo-contest-round-68-colorful-shadows-f443071b8d97f

And Round 68 begins now! With subject : Colorful Shadows. That was a hard one with the weather here in Holland but ....... when the sun finally showed her pretty face I jumped up and DID IT .....

This week's contest will pay out 20 Steem in prizes, so all new people to the contest , please join in @qwerrie
I am waiting for your blog, you are the pro !

Here Are Melinda’s Rules For The Contest.
• One submission per person ✅
• Any upvotes and resteems are appreciated!✅
• You can create a post using the tag #shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.✅
• Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!✅
• The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!✅
• Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.✅

Ok I did good on the rules, so a little explanation, my husband loves whiskey and the colour of this alcoholic treat in the bottle made the perfect subject.

9713B758-9738-481F-BE6F-49CDBC9F3BB5.jpeg

I made a whole photo shoot, I had fun. !
Photos taken by me with my IPhone XS / MAX
@melinda010100 thanks for hosting ( I find it difficult!) and see you tomorrow morning 😉

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

This was absolutely perfect! I started looking through my shadows and it is not easy to find on in color!

You totally nailed this one, Britt!

Good luck with the contest!! Have an awesome night!

!tip

Very nice compositions, @brittandjosie. This one is my favourite:

rjj2ozaek2.png

It's as if the shape of an animal is formed. Like a feline... Can you see the eyes and ears?

OMG yes i didnt see it, but shadows do that with the viewer really, i did make a shadow of myself and it had ears hahahahah
@melinda010100 did you see what my friend @trinkowski wrote, i Made another shadow with an animal with ears hahahahah
He wrote :
It's as if the shape of an animal is formed. Like a feline... Can you see the eyes and ears?

Maybe i need a doctor hahahah

Devil horns and cat faces! What will you come up with next? 😈😻😂

Dimple; one of my favorites (and a lot of nice memories) ...

And the memories you are posting here on steemit toch?

Better not. Most of them would be nsfw posts ...

Well its all about being consistent so ...... IDGAF

That is a neat photo gallery of colorful shadows! I hope the Dimple is good too! :)

That one is so Nice and soft, but its hubby’s 😂

This obviously was the “before” photo ;)

You should enter youre photographs rock !

Remember? and I took the empty one to the glasbak and it said to me mrs bacon no wine??????

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

@solominer thank you it was my birthday so lits off cake this week

@brittandjosie aww sweet well happy birthday.

No problem, love the post.

Thanx for the compliment its appreciated

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Sunshine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a fun photo shoot! Very creative! Thanks for entering!

Dear Britt,

By the looks of it, you really enjoyed taking snapping those pictures. hahahahaha and you know what, it almost makes me feel attracted enough to drink whiskey due to its colour and presentation here- like liquid gold!

It was a hard assignment though and i dint even drink the stuff

Yay! I found another friend! i do not drink too. So is @trincowski. hahahaha

Ah, I drink sometimes but only on party occasions. 😎

I like that we all come across each other’s comments and blogs everywhere that’s so fine

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.571 which ranks you at #1854 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is great on to first place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77