You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest7 years ago

It seems just like yesterday, i used to be the black sheep of the family, gave mum lots of hard time, even in my sixteens i was still making her spank me hard, dad on the other hand was more of a counselor, he preferred words, i could swear he would stay to see me become the man he wanted even though at that time, there was no sign of that ever coming to be.
I lost him at seventeen, but, one striking thing i came to notice about loosing him was that, from that very day he was laid to rest, i became someone else, better, responsible, i had four younger ones including my mom looking upto me, he's no longer there to teach me the right path to go, he has taught me more than enough.
That man has a lot to do with whom i am today
Dad, you may be no more as someone i can touch, but i carry you everyday in the deep of my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49