CONTEST - 5 STEEM to Winner!

in #contest7 years ago

IMG_1639.JPG

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today, I am putting together a contest as I am thankful for my Steemit friends! The contest is to guess (in USD) how much we paid at the grocery store for the components of the salad we brought to our Thanksgiving celebration with Family!

Rules and Details: To enter, you must upvote this post and leave a comment with your guess - closest guess is the winner! The contest will end at 12 noon, Pacific Standard Time, this Saturday. I will reply to this post with the answer and announce the winner sometime after that. The winner gets 5 STEEM transferred to their wallet, and I will give a 20% bonus tip if the winner is also following me on Steemit - so potentially 6 STEEM to the winner. In the event of a tie, the winners will split the prize evenly, with the 20% tip still applicable.

The Salad: We made a TRIPLE BATCH (so the recipe and everything we purchased was x3) of the following salad with all the ingredients suggested: https://www.fivehearthome.com/holiday-honeycrisp-salad/
We did have a handful of items on hand, so we did not purchase the following: olive oil, apple cider vinegar, honey, lemon juice, pepper, salt, 1/2 lemon. All other ingredients were purchased at the grocery store. Thank you Five Heart Home for the recepie and photo!

Other Info: We purchased the ingredients on 11/19 at Pavillions grocery store. A discount club card was used. The price you are guessing is less any discounts from the club benefits and excluding any applicable taxes.

If you have a question, leave a reply, otherwise, submit your guess!

I am thankful for you all!

Brian

Sort:  

What a fun post @brian.rrr.

How about a guess of .....Seven dollars and Ninety-Nine cents.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

Cheers.

I so love the sumptuous looking food.
I guess it is about $210.

My guess is $50

It is about $11.
Happy Thanksgiving!

delete

$20.50

Wow im guessing it has to be $8 for this

$4.99

I guess it is about $25. Does not seem so expensive!

Hmm this is wonderful.
I guess $74

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37