You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mammal Photography Contest: 15 Steem and upvotes in prizes!

in #contest5 years ago

This is the only photograph of a big sized wild mammal I have ever made :) The Mediterranean monk seal ... I saw it just once, early in the morning a few summers ago ...

... the photograph was taken early in the morning in Istra peninsula, northern Adriatic, Croatia. I was sitting on the pebbles, doing nothing, just watching the sea and enjoying the place ... when the seal appeared from the water ... it seemed that this was his --- or her .. favorite beach that morning and even with me present there, there is no chance that the seal will give up that little bay ... I took a few shots and continued along the coast to see what else that extraordinary day will bring ...

Sort:  

There you go :) I knew you would come up with a great entry ;) Must have been a truly unforgettable encounter.

:) Yes, it was a morning to remember

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38