Steemit-virus contest (interpretation of image) : The nightmare.

in #contest7 years ago

Steemit-virus contest is here again. I'll be giving meaning to the image below. For full detail of the contest, please see @steemit-virus blog organized by @gbenga.
Here comes my interpretation:

Online Designs Gorgeous and complicted contellation Square mouse pad gaming mouse mat 9 7.5inch wyrz222k1fm5.jpgimage from steemit-virus contest.

The nightmare

Chameleo
Why am I created this way? I can neither fly nor move faster. I have nothing to fight with as a weapon either : when trouble comes. All i can do is crawl.
I need modification. I think I know of the great magician....

knock! knock! anyone there?

Father JC You gotta mind my door so I don't make you turn animal.

Chameleo: I guess you have one visiting you.

Father JC: I might make him eat grass if he knocks again. The great Jacula of Miji doesn't like noise. Sure you have eyes, read through the wall.

Chameleo: .....neither does chamelo goes in without knocking.

Father JC: You may come in. Why has Jacula seen you this time?

Chameleo : I'm being Cheated by the creator. Everything he gave me are all not what I can survive with amidst the giants.

I want modification.

Father JC: Ha! ha! ha! ha! The great Jacula demands from you these lists for propitiation....

Six heads of bull

six tongues of Lion

six musks deers

six tusks of boar

six hooves of donkey

six fangs of cobra

All you shall provide in six days without default. After which you will remain in the shark's belly for six days.
If you survive, you shall be transformed into an invincible among the giants.

Chameleo: What! how do get six tongues of Lion, six heads of Bull, not even one, six fangs of Cobra, and if I manage to survive wraths of deers, how do I escape that of Boars?
What if i get attacked by the Cobra?

The great Jacula, please give me another task, this is above me.

Father JC: No! No! No! Huu ha ha ha, Those are what your creator demands for your modification and fortification.
It is must you get them.
No one comes to Jacula and says he's no more interested.. it's dangerous. You must provide everything I said on or before six days.

Chameleo: I think I know of one who can do the job for me - the bony Crab.

Hello Bony, I've a job for you.

Bony: Stay where you're. Do not cross the line so the soldiers of Bony don't descend on you.
What shall do for you this time?

Chameleo: I need you to get me six each of items on this list.

Bony: What! oh my world! where on earth do I get this?
I'm invincible but not with this list.
You can consult the Fierce Goat if he can help.

Day 2.

Chameleo: Knock! knock!

The fierce: Who dare knock on my door at this hour. Leave before you get butt.

Chameleo: My good friend, I have come to seek your expertise. Would you get me the items on this list?

The fierce: Everything around trembles at my feet, but I require only one thing as my pay - The head of a Manticore.

Chameleo: My friend, if I could get you the head of a Manticore, then i could as well slay the Boar to for it's Tucks, or cut off the Cobra's throat for it's fang.

The fierce: Leave now. You may check with the King Scorpion, he's kindhearted. He may take nothing.

Its Day 4 Now with the Great Scorpion.
Chameleo shilvers and covered with pale of fear.

Apologies to visit the King Scorpion at this hour. Chameleo.

King S: Mention that not again so you don't get stung. What's your mission?

Chameleo: I would do anything you want me if you can provide these items.

King S: All I have within my fingers but for one. I'm no match for the Lion. He's the king.

Chameleo: That would be fine if you get others. I can consult for the toughest.

King S: I get you all others and you rescue my princess from the Bony.

Chameleo: Oh snap! if you could get other five items, why would you not have the Bony's territory torn apart to rescue your princess?

It's sixth day, Chameleo has made for nothing on the list.

Jacula had warned of the consequences of failure to provide everything he listed.

On the night of the sixth day, there was a strong wind, hurricane-like from the north towards Chameleo's abode. It developed wings, it's eyes turned compound, skin changed and tend to match it's surrounding.

Chameleo woke up only to found out it was only a nightmare.

Thank you for reading.

@bob-elr

IMG-20170902-WA0016.jpgBadge made by @Jodipamungkas

Sort:  

Good write up. Keep it up

Good write up. Keep it up

Wao! @bob-elr

What a terrible nightmare experienced by Chameleo. How will Chameleo feel if he wakes up to see the reality. Is not going to be funny.

I love the aspect of King S. And Chameleo in the 4th day.

Nice composition. Keep the fire burning.

@maintain4real-eu

Lol @ chameleo. Thank you for reading. Take that few cents.

Good story there.

Talent on display @bob-elr. A great piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76