You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riddle me this!!

in #contest7 years ago

Was trying to think outside the box a bit. You can't inflate a balloon with a filter, but you can with a good set of lungs. I guess the function of the lung is a filter, but some of the mechanics could be explained as similar to that of a pump.

Ooooh!!!! The heart.... ? Am I completely off course here? You've got me thinking....

Sort:  

Heart, good work thats right. it actually pumps. The lungs don't pump, they are inflated and deflated by the movement of the diaphragm. But in saying that I can see how we could draw similarities.

Ha!! Got it!! True, the heart is a muscle and pumps under its own force, whereas the lungs need external force to expand and contract. Just as well I'm not a doctor!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10