You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Cringe....)

in #contest5 years ago

I know this isn't the most embarrassing thing I've ever done, but it also comes to mind when I think about embarrassment. I was riding my Harley Davidson motorcycle on the interstate with a couple of friends, on a road trip to Chattanooga, TN. I had on a nylon zip up shirt, it had built in support, and it was a very hot day, so nothing underneath. I felt a cooling breeze and looked down, the zipper had broken, and the shirt had come apart, leaving me completely bare in the middle. I got a few honks from truck drivers, while trying to hold my shirt together with one hand and drive the motorcycle with the other. I had to pull off and get a shirt out of my backpack and change it right there. Being hot and sticky, that was no easy feat either. Of course, my friends had to tell the story everywhere we went that weekend, plus back at work the next week. Yikes!

Sort:  

Lol! I hope you didn't cause any traffic accidents!

The winners and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Dream Destination...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaydreamdestination-3c1ujuv8j0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24