EASY CONTEST ~ Guess What I Paid For This Awesome Original Art?!? ~ Win 2 Shares of Steem Basic Income !!! Part 2

in #contest6 years ago

AD596EAC-7AE7-499B-B50F-7FB90355DECA.jpeg

F73BC30F-F4F1-4619-B1B7-D1714FF2780E.jpeg

A few days back I attended a live auction which contained a large collection of comic books, statues, action figures, and other miscellaneous items. I will be doing a full write up soon on it...just been a busy few days.

In the meantime I wanted to share one of the pieces of Original Comic Book Art I was lucky to snag. This is a beautiful page from Superman #33 which came out in July of 1989. Its penciled by Kerry Gammill . It features Superman & Cleric!! Really awesome piece and I’m extremely happy with what I paid for it.

The color is how it looks on the comic book. So cool to see them side by side.

I bought a few pages of OA there and I’ll do this for all of them just to make it fun.

Let’s have some fun...

FIRST PERSON TO UPVOTE THIS POST & COMMENT BELOW WITH THE CORRECT PRICE THAT I PAID ON THIS GETS 2 SHARES OF @steembasicincome!!! NO CHEATING WITH EDITING!!! ONE GUESS PER PERSON. AS SOON AS THE CORRECT NUMBER IS GUESSED I WILL ANNOUNCE IT IN THE COMMENTS.

Just guess a price (Solid dollar amount, no change) and I’ll be checking. First person to get it right wins! I have my receipt that I can provide in the comments for proof.

This is the second one of these. To see the first one, check here!!

https://steemit.com/superman/@blewitt/easy-contest--guess-what-i-paid-for-this-2018-07-22-23-39-51

Aaaaaaaaaand GO!

Sort:  

I am gonna be right soon

BsMxX8BCYAAnPWm.jpg

$65
I was gonna guess a lot more, but everyone else seems to think these things are cheap!

Gonna go with $47. :)

Im going to say $40

89EBFBBA-20A0-4633-A68B-5FC1E46B9E57.gif

Booyah!!! Congrats @crittercrats! Besides winning a seizure at this horrific gif, you also win 2 shares of @steembasicincome!!!! I’ll be purchasing those for you today!!

A2553B12-81E7-4319-93E1-C66CE012A48B.jpeg

Wow! Yass. Awesome @blewitt Thank you!

You are very welcome! Stay tuned and guess for the next one....coming up today.

Cool! I'll check it out.

@crittercrats I just purchased your 2 shares. Should be functional in the next few days as it takes em a bit to get up and running. Congrats. About to post the next one!!!

Thank you very much! @blewitt

You are very welcome! Did you own any shares previously?

The other one was such a splashier page, but I can't get a good vibe of how prices were at that auction based on your posts so far.

I was going to go lower than the other one, but this was is so much "cleaner" and I believe for a person who just knows nothing of comics or anything were to see this one and the other one and also this is from 1989 and the other from '91.

I'm over thinking this, but i'm going five higher than @methus with $35

AD3A8D9C-2149-4AAC-8F86-5B04F83E79C1.gif

Yeah the prices were all over the place. There was no rhyme or reason to any of it.

346EEB6D-F6E1-4642-A323-FEEEB4FA5537.gif

Lol. I’m loving finding all of these. Lol

$25

Hopefully you'll have to find one that says I'm right.

How many times can I guess? $20

Once per contest. Also wrong!!! Lol. We actually just had a winner on this one! But I’ll be posting a new one today so be ready!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74