EASY CONTEST ~ Guess What I Paid For This Awesome Original Art?!? ~ Win 2 Shares of Steem Basic Income !!!

in #superman6 years ago

df5f39d3-6826-42aa-8304-314a6142a933.jpeg

b9de286d-ca6b-4f6e-95df-98eeea6ca395.jpeg


A few days back I attended a live auction which contained a large collection of comic books, statues, action figures, and other miscellaneous items. I will be doing a full write up soon on it...just been a busy few days.

In the meantime I wanted to share one of the pieces of Original Comic Book Art I was lucky to snag. This is a beautiful page from Superboy #16 which came out in 1991. Its penciled by the legendary Curt Swan. It features Superman himself!! Really awesome piece and I’m extremely happy with what I paid for it.

The color is how it looks on the comic book. So awesome to see them side by side.

I bought a few pages of OA there and I’ll do this for all of them just to make it fun.

Let’s have some fun...

FIRST PERSON TO UPVOTE THIS POST & COMMENT BELOW WITH THE CORRECT PRICE THAT I PAID ON THIS GETS 2 SHARES OF @steembasicincome!!! NO CHEATING WITH EDITING!!!

Just guess a price (Solid dollar amount, no change) and I’ll be checking. First person to get it right wins! I have my receipt that I can provide in the comments for proof

Aaaaaaaaaand GO!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

BsMxX8BCYAAnPWm.jpg

You beat me to it!

$25

B1F7017D-C8E1-416C-826E-B87D73644D54.gif

You got it my friend!!! @saun is the lucky winner!!!

E1D0794A-301A-42FB-9A3A-60473EEDDE0D.jpeg

AH!

But also, FOR REAL? Only $25! That sounds like a great deal!

Yeah it was pretty ridiculous how low the original artwork went for....mostly...

I’ll be purchasing the 2 shares of @steembasicincome tomorrow. It takes a few days to get active. Thanks for playing and check back as I bought several pieces I’ll be showing off and I’ll be doing the same contest for each one!!!

You are welcome!!! I already purchased your shares and it should be active within the next several days. Be sure to guess on the new one I just put up!

Congratulations @saun. Enjoy the prize!!!

$69

Well it's Swan so...
$75
(I have NO idea hah)

Hmmm... Something ridiculously low like $5?

Now that would be a steal!!

How crazy was the auction? I could see the prices on certain items being absolutely batshit insane for the older stuff. Really awesome piece of comic art though, no idea how much you paid for it but that's dope as fuck to have around your shop I bet.

It was weird as people were overpaying for common things. A lot of these were resellers. Dudes that set up at flea markets or sell online so it was weird that they were paying the prices that they were.

So close Erik but we just had a winner!! It was actually $25 bucks. Please check back as I bought a few pieces there that I’ll be showing off here and I’ll be running the same contest for each of them.

Ah, too bad...
Better luck next time (hopefully).

Well good luck for next round. I’ll do the next one in the afternoon if I get a sec so be ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61