My story with PartikosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/blanchy-my-story-with-partikowbrfr1re-1534968856522.png

I have been using the Partiko app for over a week now. Longest year of my life!! Just joking! Anyway @stellabelle introduced me to Partiko by asking anyone that wanted to take part in the banana program to use the app. I like checking out new steemit apps and what I like about Partiko is the user interface. It’s easy to use and fast. I also love the leaderboard and gaining points every time you perform a function like upvoting or composing a piece. It’s funny , I go mad when I comment on someone’s post using another app and then I remember I could of got ten points for doing that on Partiko ! Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo there issss no godddd!

I also like that the app is still in its infancy so when you post something in Partiko, the fat cats behind Partiko quite often give you an upvote and it’s normally worth quite a bit. The first time they did this I vowed to never use any other app because these guys were the bees knees. I still think they are and I’m a loyal muthafucker!
I love the UI and the push notification is pretty slick. The 0% beneficiary rewards gave me the heeby jeebies because I didn’t know anything but 0% was a thing! 😱😱😱

What I don’t like about but I say this objectively because they are still only a baby and they will iron out their problems , I’m sure of it. Anyway it’s better to be straight with someone.
Partiko is only able to upload one photo on a post.
Also when you have completed a blog and you realise @grammarnazi is after prodding you , there is no facility to edit the post. So I have to go onto the competitor to edit it and it makes me feel dam right dirty.
Trying to upvote someone’s post is a bit funny also. I click upvote and get a list of all the people that have upvotes. Nice feature but I’m trying to upvote the post.
Also the comment section to the main post isn’t highlighted. Even if it is at the bottom it is a bit hidden. There is no reply button on the original post so I was replying to some bot that commented on the original post.
A percentage needs to be added to the upvote slider also. 30% is a big one for the comments but it’s never bang on when I upvote with Partiko

I reckon if these little mischiefs by the team are fixed I’m going all-in because I would say they are a great bunch of lads. It’s a great little app and I vow to knock the Arabic girloff the number 1 spot if it kills me 😂😂. 3400 so far and a nice aul 30 points for me once this is posted.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am so glad that I am old fashioned and use a laptop as my main machine. I only use my phone as a phone or to receive text messages. I wonder how long I can resist the movement to mobile phones for everything, 😄

Posting photos is a pain with the laptop. They are automatically resized using the mobile. That’s why I post mostly from the phone .

I see what you mean. I checked out picture resizing. HTML tags dont work neither do the many suggestions.

Did you try it yet because I read that same post. Nothing changed so I use the mobile . Much easier!

Yes I tried it and I confirm that it works, but you dont need it if the mobile does it for you, unless you want to do some fancy page construction.

Nah I’m good. The guys that built the app are only make to give me an upvote for postinhbon their app so il stick with them for now

ha! excellent review of partiko sir blanchy! this is only for mobile phones? It sounds like it's already very good and when they get the little kinks ironed out it will be fabulous!

Yes mr Janton. It’s not a bad little app atall atall. This is a contest I enter to describe what I like and dislike about it .

Posted using Partiko iOS

and you're winning that too I suppose? lol. did you say you were a salesman or something because you have what we call "the gift of gab" which is a good thing, this is such a perfect platform for you, how did you find out about steemit?

Hahaha @janton me aul flower ! How was your beauty sleep. I sell clothes for a living but I manage quite a number of people so I have to be a good charmer which is no hassle to me! 😂😂. My firm is now the biggest new retailer in the states! Look Primark up. Here is one of my first posts about my boss. You will enjoy it and like him even though he is a tough nut. Expect a few more story’s about Arthur. Not so long ago he asked me to ask his son to cut his hair. All these billionaires have a screw loose!

https://steemit.com/primark/@blanchy/arthur-ryan-the-founder-of-primark-and-my-experience-working-with-him-part-i

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! oh man blanchy you got such tremendous experience at such a yong age by being gutsy with The MAN! great story, now I get a much better picture of who you are. it's a little scary! lol. no just teasing but you were ambitious and it paid off!
So you are still a manager of a store?

I moved to Spain and Germany for a few years with them and then I came home to my hometown. Yes I’m still a store manager but moving home seriously set my promotional prospects back but I don’t mind. There’s more to life than work. I’ve a handy number now. Can chat to you all day long sir Janton 🤠🤠🤠

Posted using Partiko iOS

sir blanchy..so you not being available at the drop of a hat to the owner has hurt your chances of promotion because they or he would have had you going everywhere to fix things right? even the U.S. probably.
what does this phrase mean?..."I’ve a handy number now."

No problem . The problems are just my experience . I might be blonde and not be doing it right.

Thanks for sharing your generous experience about partiko..I also used this and face the same problem that you mentioned. Hope, in future partiko developer work hard for those. @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m sure they are on it. Thanks for the comment 😀

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99